We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dusty Boot Steakhouse

Dusty Boot Steakhouse
210 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 748-1146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 74 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a long wait for very average food. Waiter was friendly but hardly efficient. Prices were not too bad for Beaver Creek but still poor value.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    111
    46
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Chipotle Shrimp Tostadas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Their Chipotle Shrimp Tostadas is the best shrimp dish I have EVER had. If you like big plump shrimp and the flavor of chipotle, you will not have a better dish anywhere. Ambiance here is really fun as well. For casual dining in B.C. this is THE place to go. I found this place on my last night there. If I stayed in B.C. longer I would have tried everything on their menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fine, except the hostess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My 5 friends and I went to this restaurant and the hostess' were kind of unpleasant. They told us it would be under a 30 minute wait. There were plenty of free tables, but the snarky hostess' made us wait 30 minutes before seating us at a table that had been open and clean for 15 minutes. This place needs to rethink certain staff unless they want to keep losing customers. Other than that everything is fine, the waiter was very nice but the hostess kept staring at us and making faces at us and side comments to the manager. This is ridiculous, they need to act their own age and stop messing with younger people.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The bar is busy with locals at 4PM, and we quickly learned why. The beer and drinks were what you expect, but the appetizers were unbelievable. For an extra $1.50 they served your choice of burger or pork sliders, grilled chicken sandwich, or fish tacos with large sides of fries. We hadn't planned to make that our dinner, but we were too full eat anything else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Check your bill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had read mixed reviews for the Boot but decided to give it a go for lunch. We were not really welcomed and were offered a poor table during a slow lunch time, but with a shrug of the shoulders were allowed to move. Chilli was really tasty, but fish and chips was bland. Margaritas were watery. Our server was pleasant enough, but seemed a bit put out when we pointed out that our bill was $20 too high with over charges on 5 items.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusty Boot Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Dusty Boot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusty Boot Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.