We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dust off your ski boots and Warm Up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusty Boot Steakhouse

Dusty Boot Steakhouse
210 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 748-1146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 74 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dust off your ski boots and Warm Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Casual is the mantra of skiers on Beaver Creek Mountain. Lots of places to warm up and fuel up, but this was my favorite. Family friendly, roomy seating, very cozy casual. On one visit I had pulled pork tacos with cilantro rice and black beans. Very nice change from traditional beef and beans. Not too spicy, yet nicely flavorable. The second time I had a cup of clam chowder which was very tasty and had plenty of clams and potatoes. personaly, I liked that it was not so thick as some yet had the creamy taste of a rich broth. I also had a half rotisserie chicken salad. Mixed greens were topped with an abundance of tender chicken, shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, corn, avocado sliced and tender chicken. The place has lots of old time trapper décor, lots of wood. Overall worth a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    111
    46
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great way to end a day on the slopes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dusty Boot is a family favorite. We return year after year! They keep our favorites and add new interesting options on their menu. Fun and relaxing without all of the fuss after a day of skiing or hiking. We've also had fun just hanging at the bar. Great margaritas and hot appetizers are the perfect end of a day on Beaver Creek mountain!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of our favorites year after year. Food is barbecue and homey. Atmosphere is perfect for apres ski. Kid friendly

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Food was very good and they had a plethora of options to choose from. The service exceeded my expectations. No wait lines and the perfect place to sit down after a long day on the slopes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“This is a good value basic family eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten several times at the Dusty Boot. Whilst one might not think this place is merely good pub food, it's actually OK. We think the menu is solid, the food is of reasonable standard for a pub, if you are expecting five star food, then I suggest you go elsewhere. Our waiter was friendly attentative and happy to chat, it wasn't too busy. The atmosphere, is a bit noisy early, but it's a pub, right! For the family go for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusty Boot Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Dusty Boot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusty Boot Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.