We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dust off your ski boots and Warm Up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusty Boot Steakhouse

Dusty Boot Steakhouse
210 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 748-1146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dust off your ski boots and Warm Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Casual is the mantra of skiers on Beaver Creek Mountain. Lots of places to warm up and fuel up, but this was my favorite. Family friendly, roomy seating, very cozy casual. On one visit I had pulled pork tacos with cilantro rice and black beans. Very nice change from traditional beef and beans. Not too spicy, yet nicely flavorable. The second time I had a cup of clam chowder which was very tasty and had plenty of clams and potatoes. personaly, I liked that it was not so thick as some yet had the creamy taste of a rich broth. I also had a half rotisserie chicken salad. Mixed greens were topped with an abundance of tender chicken, shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, corn, avocado sliced and tender chicken. The place has lots of old time trapper décor, lots of wood. Overall worth a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great way to end a day on the slopes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dusty Boot is a family favorite. We return year after year! They keep our favorites and add new interesting options on their menu. Fun and relaxing without all of the fuss after a day of skiing or hiking. We've also had fun just hanging at the bar. Great margaritas and hot appetizers are the perfect end of a day on Beaver Creek mountain!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of our favorites year after year. Food is barbecue and homey. Atmosphere is perfect for apres ski. Kid friendly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rudypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Food was very good and they had a plethora of options to choose from. The service exceeded my expectations. No wait lines and the perfect place to sit down after a long day on the slopes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“This is a good value basic family eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten several times at the Dusty Boot. Whilst one might not think this place is merely good pub food, it's actually OK. We think the menu is solid, the food is of reasonable standard for a pub, if you are expecting five star food, then I suggest you go elsewhere. Our waiter was friendly attentative and happy to chat, it wasn't too busy. The atmosphere, is a bit noisy early, but it's a pub, right! For the family go for it.

Helpful?
Thank Melbscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusty Boot Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Dusty Boot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing