We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good food at good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Route 6 Cafe

Route 6 Cafe
40801 Highway 6, Beaver Creek, CO 81657
(970) 949-6393
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Still good food at good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had been to the Route 6 Cafe a few years ago and remembered it fondly. On this trip, I returned to it in its new location and had dinner there twice. The menu is more interesting than your typical diner, though the ambience is diner/family restaurant. The food is quite good -- again, for a family restaurant. This is not fancy, but casual and homey. Very friendly staff, and it is a pleasure to find decent food close to Beaver Creek that is not pretentious and expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    21
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a cool little cafe to have lunch. Not too friendly wait staff, you could tell they do not love out of towners. The food was very good and huge menu! My son got a burrito and it was as big as his head. Off the beaten path but worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The chef here is an over achiever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little bit off the beaten path for most ski bums in Avon/Beaver Creek. If you like to try something new or where the locals eat, this is a place you should try. Not the best curb appeal or atmosphere inside, but the food is outstanding. After all when you go to a restaurant its for the food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This cafe/ sports bar was perfect for my family of 10. Our waiter was perfect in all aspects and the food was amazing. I highly recommend the Meat loaf.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

First of all this restaurant is in Eagle-Vail and not Beaver Creek. Eagle-Vail is between Vail and Beaver Creek. Don't let that stop you. This is a very good restaurant. The food is always good and the service as well. We eat here several times a year and my biggest complaint is their dishes are too big. I always get a take-away box.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 6 Cafe also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek, CO
 
Beaver Creek, CO

Been to Route 6 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 6 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.