We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante TI Amo

Ristorante TI Amo
40928 Us Highway 6 And 24, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-845-8153
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante TI Amo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 73 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-70
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Italian Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Dinner with five friends as Ti Amo.....awesome atmosphere inside, great Italian food prepared with a little bit of a different twist which made it good and interesting. The wine list is extensive and we found one of our hard to find favorites. Highly recommend for families, friends, couples and business meals!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Ti Amo is a regular stop on our annual ski trip to Vail. We've never been disappointed. As another reviewer put it, don't let the location fool you. The food is delicious and the portions are generous. Pastas, risottos and chicken dishes are all tasty. The staff is friendly and attentive. It is always busy, so a reservation is not a bad idea. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we were sent to Tia Amo by freinds who have visited the valley for 20 years and told us this was a place not to be missed. They were right! Tucked in a strip center in between Vail and Beaver Creek, it is a warren of rooms serving the best Italian food. Good value, good food, so glad we went there. Make sure you have reservations as this is a locals place, we saw birthday celebrations, family gatherings and ski tourists (like us). It was busy place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“As good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our traditional go-to places whenever we visit Vail. We started going 17 years ago when it first opened. Several favorites including the pasta fritta which is a delicious variation on nachos, almost all the entrees and of course the Nutella crepe. Portions are large enough to bring home for leftovers, so,you can save room for dessert. Service was good and chef accommodated specific requests. Went on a Sunday night and it was crowded, so make a reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you aren't going to cook it....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the place to go. Authentic. Good. Decent prices. Kind of an odd location, but worth the taxi!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante TI Amo also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Ristorante TI Amo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante TI Amo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.