We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you aren't going to cook it....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante TI Amo

Ristorante TI Amo
40928 Us Highway 6 And 24, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-845-8153
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante TI Amo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 72 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-70
Avon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you aren't going to cook it....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the place to go. Authentic. Good. Decent prices. Kind of an odd location, but worth the taxi!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

You might think because Ti Amo is in a strip center off I70 that it is not all that. However you would be greatly mistaken. Ti Amo is always a favorite Italian restaurant and our experience there over the holidays was no exception. Ti Amo's features delicious Italian cooking, great wines, and a intimate atmostphere. If you are looking for a great date night for two or taking a group of family or friends I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Local Italian Gem hiding off the beaten track!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a surprising little restaurant tucked away in a strip mall off the beaten track for the average Vail / Beaver Creek visitor. It is incredibly popular with locals though, and judging by how full it always is, I guess the word has got out. The reception is crowded and the bar tiny but the tables are large enough and spaced appropriately. The decor is of dark wood and photographs of Italian scenes.
The menu is mostly predictable and tasty Italian style but the huge appetizer of "Italian Nachos" is a favorite of ours. The wine list is decent and the overall value very good. It is worth the ten minute drive from Beaver Creek and we return regularly and have not yet been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Don't be fooled by the location, this restaurant is outstanding. Easily one of the best italian places I've been to! The atmosphere is so cozy and inviting. The food and desserts are amazing as well as the service. The service was the best I've ever seen in all the restaurants I've been to. Our waiter was excellent, he knew what he was talking about.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Neighborhood- local -Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been eating here at least once a visit to the area for the past 10 years, which sometimes is three times a year. The food is always excellent, the service pleasant and efficient. There are a number of wines by the glass and a good selection of bottles for $19.99. The grilled romaine salad is a must have (you can split for two), the veal is locally raised, the chicken with strawberries which sounds questionalbe is excellent. We have never had a dish we did not like. It is not very large and is always packed so make a reservation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante TI Amo also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Ristorante TI Amo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante TI Amo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.