We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and service. A little rushed feeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle

Mirabelle
55 Village Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 949-7728
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Welcome Center Beaver Creek
Transit: Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Food and service. A little rushed feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is beautiful. Our waiter and other servers were very attentive. Maybe a little too attentive and it felt rushed. I had asparagus soup and my husband had lobster bisque. Both good. I had free range chicken, not anything special. The sauce wasn't good. My husband had the Dover sole which was great. The dessert was a vanilla, strawberry type cake. It was not very good. Wish I'd ordered the off the menu souffle. Great wine list and wines by the glass. Overall, we enjoyed it. I would make better choices next time for food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    9
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service, Average Food, High Price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The worst service we have ever experienced in a supposedly upscale restaurant. Main courses arrived 2 hours after we had finished our salads/starters, erroneous charges added to the bill, which the waiter claimed were due to "someone ringing under my number," etc., and all for a meal that was way overpriced in comparison to the food quality. There are many great restaurants in the Vail Valley. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from Mirabelle!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordyce, Arkansas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Fine French Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate at Mirabelle on New Year's Eve and were very satisfied with the experience. The food and service were both impeccable. Probably one of the nicest restaurants in the Vail Valley.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good, Not great, for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife, teenaged son and I had dinner at Mirabelle after it was referred to us by our concierge. The service was reasonably good but a bit rushed - they were clearly trying to move our meal along so they could turn the table for other guests. Our son started with the lobster bisque which was watery and absent the small pieces of lobster one would normally expect to find. My wife and I had the goat cheese salad which was the best plate of the night. For the main course, our son and I had the beef tenderloin (fine but nothing special) and my wife had the sole (quite good but a surprisingly small portion even for an upscale "nuevo" restaurant.) All-in-all, the meal was enjoyable, but truly nothing special. I expected a much, much better experience for the price. As frequent diners in the Vail Valley, I would suggest trying any number of other, high-end restaurants where the experience will likely meet high expectations such as Sweet Basil or Splendido.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“unique and cozy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Loved the farmhouse and comfortable environment of this fine dinning experience. The chef and wait staff were very friendly and the food had a unique twist of french cuisine. Enjoyed it very much!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.