We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty presentations doesn't make great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle

Mirabelle
55 Village Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 949-7728
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Welcome Center Beaver Creek
Transit: Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“pretty presentations doesn't make great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It is a charming quaint place. Expensive. The food is good....most of it.
I had trout, guests had chicken. Trout was wonderful and I couldnt believe that it actually was served hot...that's hard to do. Chicken was bland and chewy with some flavorless tomato coating. Salad was small and dessert had a funky texture.
Pretty presentations... but several of us couldnt our courses because of the taste/texture.
I think most people will get a nice meal here...but I am not sure we will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    10
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the Magic of a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

ounce agin Mirabelle rank the top of the list in our last visit to Beaver creek we have diner outside in the patio just next to the creek ,charming evening from start to end we event get one Mirabelle cookbook to take with us ,see you next time keep up the good work

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“The setting is lovely; the food is good not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The stand-alone country house where Mirabelle is located is quaint and charming (Mirabelle, 55 Village Rd., Beaver Creek, Avon, CO 81620, tel. 970-949-7728, web: www.mirabelle1.com). The bar/sitting room when you enter is nice too. The dining room has lovely floor-to-ceiling windows looking out at a bucolic setting. The tables are well-spaced and lovely with white linen. We went because they were having a 50% discount on all entrées. There were four of us. We had 2 starters, 4 entrées, and one bottle of wine. The total bill was $166, after the discount. None of us “took to” our server, Bruce (that was true of the server on our previous visit too). The wine we chose was a 2009 “Quatro” Mont Gras from Chile for $37. It was very good. For our starters we had one soup of the day ($8) which was asparagus and said to be very good. The other starter was the “Sauteed hot foie gras, blueberry jam, micro green” ($16). There were 3 lobes of foie and we all shared that. It was delicious. For our mains we had one “Roasted Colorado Rack of Lamb, garlic white beans ragout” ($48), one “Pan Seared Alaska Halibut, lemon jam, butternut squash ravioli” ($39), one “Sautéed Lobster, Parmesan risotto, roasted red pepper coulis” ($45) and one “Dover Sole Meunière, baby spinach & potato tuile, lemon butter sauce” ($48). The lamb was very good but the ragout was not interesting. The halibut was overcooked and the ravioli was so tough that it seemed uncooked. The sole and lobster was said to be very good. There wasn’t any dessert that any of us wanted. Even so, we were brought a plate of delightful mignardises. It was a lovely evening, the restaurant had a pleasant buzz of people but we don’t think we’d return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food was superb. My husband had the four course special which included the Elk (delicious) and I had the lobster. Fantastic food and great beer. The lobster was perfectly cooked the only thing it lacked was that the corn grits that came with it were bland. But certainly overall our meals receive five stars. We brought our two year old daughter and they were very accommodating to her needs. They were willing to go all out to make our meal memorable. We look forward to coming here again. Excellent service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious tho pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Cannot beat the food! If willing to pay up, it is fabulous- both food and atmosphere. This time we had a catered event, though we have been to the restaurant in the past. The lamb chops are some of the best ever!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.