We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tho pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelle

Mirabelle
55 Village Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
19709497728
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Welcome Center Beaver Creek
Transit: Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.
Description: national historic land mark...creek side dining... serviced by free shuttle in Beaver Creek...on-site parking... owned and operated by Belgian Master Chef,Daniel Joly
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious tho pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Cannot beat the food! If willing to pay up, it is fabulous- both food and atmosphere. This time we had a catered event, though we have been to the restaurant in the past. The lamb chops are some of the best ever!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlieWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The food was excellent. We all had something different and everything was great! Try the chefs Tasting! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12ChristineV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service kills the experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

A lovely setting and atmosphere. Good food (dover sole small and overpriced, beef filet cooked correctly in the very center but charred like leather on the outside), wonderful desserts. The problem...our waiter brought our wine, which i ordered by variety, name and list number, gave me the obligatory look at the label but in the candlelight i could not see it without my glasses. Poured it and it was good. After he left i put on my glasses to inspect the bottle...wrong wine altogether! I let him know and he admitted writing down a similar named wine. He checked the price difference...$66 more! He said don't worry, if you like it just keep it, we will just adjust the tab. i reminded him twice more and said i hoped it wasnt a problem. he assured me all was well. Tab arrives...full price. I let him know and off he went. Next the hostess/coat check girl arrives as the "manager". She says in a haughty european accent, what is the problem. I explained nicely and she replied, "you drank the wine didn't you?" I was flabbergasted. gave her my credit card and said fine, charge me but i will never return. Next she shows up with the waiter in tow and says we gave you desserts for free, adjusting for half of the difference. Again flabbergasted, and the waiter sheepishly admitted his mistake and that he had forgotten to tell the mgr earlier. she clearly wasnt budging. so they watched in dismay as i wrote in a 10% tip for him and left. Then the "manager" went back to her real job as coat check girl and got our coats. a horrible ending to what had been a very romantic meal for my wife and I on our last evening in BC.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive with no "wow" factor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Great wine list and menu selection, but the food was just so so. Our expectations were high because of the reputation Mirabelle holds in Beaver Creek. The ambiance is charming and romantic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lntyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE......and in colorado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

almost the only fish i can eat, because of allergies, is dover sole (dont ask my why!)........I have dover sole in montreal about once a month because i love it and there it arrives frozen, but is very good........so imagine how delightful it was to eat dover sole in the colorado mountains, which is flown in on a regular basis, on ice of course but not frozen and OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!.......of course the atmosphere of the restaurant with the glowing wood burning fireplace, the great staff.......WOW

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle also viewed

 

Been to Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing