We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty sensation!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked

Hooked
122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO
+1 970-949-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooked is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ice Skating Rink
Transit: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Description: Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty sensation!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Travelling from Australia with a family of five we spent three weeks in the USA and after California Theme Parks copious pizza, pasta and burgers it was so refreshing to find Hooked in Beaver Creek as we all needed some real food - full of flavour, fresh vegetables, spices and awesome tasting seafood. Went there two nights in a row as craved simple, clean, healthy, fresh food. Nice one!! Oh, also loved the salted Margarita.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    34
    11
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inman
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Even Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

For being open just 1 year, the crew has their act together. The menu surprises the discriminating sushi snob and comforts the squeamish by offering the less exotics. It is a must stop for all. Sea and land lovers alike will be enamored with an unforgettable experience. If you like Sake, you will love it even more.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Sushi in BC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent flavor infused saki! We ordered 2, a ginger one and a St. Germaine one and both were wonderful! We also enjoyed very fresh and scrumptious oysters on the half shell! Being sushi fans we found nothing to complain about with our sushi order except it is hard to get out of a good place like this without racking up a good size tab! ;-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Wow factor food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The food selections are creative and well prepared. Everything was tasty, although we didn't try the sushi menu. The restaurant is awkward in layout and tight. Not very relaxing dining experience. Service was good, while sushi bar staff were very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill Virginia USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hooked, is truly a wonderful find in Beaver Creek! The food was a pure delight, and the BEST sushi restaurant that I have ever eaten at! Riley the owner, and Executive Chef was a pure delight, explaining all the dishes and preparing them to such precision and perfection. The food was so fresh, and tasty and succulent…. Can 't wait for a return visit…. The fish monger, Craig (Greg?) showed us the fresh catches of the day and showed us how each fish would taste with great knowledge. The ambiance, was crowded, but extremely pleasant. Valerie, was great, professional, and kept everything moving smoothly-she was a delight. We cannot wait to return to Hooked on our next visit to Beaver Creek!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooked, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.