We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great views, convenient to shopping, restaurants and ski lifts. The Park Hyatt is truly a great facility and Beaver Creek offers lots of activities for families of all ages. We can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    110
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
165
129
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Labor Day week was our second stay at Beaver Creek Hyatt. The staff at the hotel is outstanding and professional. We were upgraded to a large fireplace suite overlooking the mountain. There is genuine concern expressed for their guests.
This is a great time to spend in Beaver Creek if you are into hiking,mountain biking and warmer weather activities.
The only down side is that because it is the off season, there is ongoing construction in Beaver Creek.
Beaver Creek is building a kid's playground which involved lots of hammering and noise starting early morning. The construction is right next to the outdoor patio so an alfresco breakfast was not the perfect peaceful meal that it could have been.
The servers are excellent and friendly. Breakfast is delicious and there are lots of choices. On weekends there is a breakfast buffett.
The pool is small and noisy.The is one area where there is no staff presence. Food and dirty towels left out all day . People bring their own speakers and play music which intrudes on the peacefulness of the mountains. There are several hot tubs but only one is adults only and it is ADA so the jets are weak.
Families bring their babies with diapers into the hot tubs. I witnessed a toddler slip off the hot tub ledge and get submerged before the mother had a chance to grab him.The large water fountain hot tub should be adults only.
My husband and I come to Colorado in the summer for all the great outdoor activities. We prefer a quiet pool and hot tub area to relax and not hear screaming kids and loud music.

Room Tip: high floor mountain view Don't waste money on a pedicure.(140 dollars total with fees) The sal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Attended an "off season" conference - Hotel was certainly operating at its best - friendly, professional and acommidating in every way. Aspens were changing, a chill in the air wonderful views. My only complaint is the windows to my very expensive room were filthy ! All the construction in the square below accumulated on outside - unable to take any photos from my room ...... Funny how such a small item can sour a review .....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We did not come for the skiing. We took advantage of a discounted stay and simply enjoyed the area. You can still do horseback riding, take a chair lift ride, hike, bike or simply walk around. This is a resort community and a destination location.
The hotel is undergoing a renovation now so by the end of November, the results should be in.
We found the rooms to be spacious but a bit dark. It's fine when it's daytime but there is only task lighting in the evening.
The hotel offers s'mores in the evening as part of the resort fee.
There is no way to avoid the resort fee and the parking is valet and extra.
So, plan for some extra charges on top of your room rate.
You can walk to very nice restaurants and there is a free shuttle service that takes you most anywhere you'd like to go.

The views from the hotel are spectacular and it's not very far from Denver.
Enjoy !!

Room Tip: Look for Hyatt discounts. If you are going during ski season - you won't find any but many othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Save time to enjoy the water area before or after your treatment. Nice jacuzzi, steam room and heated lounge chairs. Prices in Oct are 25% off which is nice. I cannot recommend Justin enough. The hot oil scalp and foot massage were awesome and I wish I would have done the longer version as 25 min was a tease. Good spa overall but pricey as you would expect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

In the middle of our week's vacation at this gorgeous property, a large group of people checked in, many of whom smoked. What had been enjoyable times around the fire pit, poolside, or relaxing in one of the many lounge chairs facing the slopes, became frustrating attempts to avoid smelling cigarette smoke. Hoping we could enjoy the fresh mountain air. Management was sympathetic, but said there was nothing they could do, other than making sure smokers did not smoke within 50 feet of the outside restaurant. That left the remainder of the property where people could smoke. The grounds were sadly soiled by those who threw their cigarettes butts on the ground.
We have never stayed at a Park Hyatt, particularly in Colorado, where there was so little regard for the health and well-being of non-smoking guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria V, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for sharing your disappointments with us regarding your recent stay at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and I wanted to express my most sincere apology for the discomfort that you experienced as a result of other guests smoking on our property. I couldn't be more embarrassed and I certainly understand how uncomfortable that must have made you feel.

Please have full assurance that our property is very committed with being a smoke free resort and the incident experienced during your stay is not at all common.

Our Management Team is currently working on a plan to better communicate our smoke free policy to those guests that wish to smoke during their stay.

We thank you again for providing us with such valuable feedback and truly wish to have a new opportunity to have you back and treat you to a beautiful upgraded room with a special welcome amenity.

Please contact me personally to prepare your future stay with us and it would be a privilege to personally prepare your arrival and ensure your absolute delightment.

Sincerely,

Daria Veprek
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Awesome location; staff was more than friendly, they were incredibly helpful, as I was walking with a cane, and could not deal with the stairs. They found me elevators, even one behind and through kitchens.

Room Tip: Choose room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TIG Global, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.