We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for a Park Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a Park Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We did not come for the skiing. We took advantage of a discounted stay and simply enjoyed the area. You can still do horseback riding, take a chair lift ride, hike, bike or simply walk around. This is a resort community and a destination location.
The hotel is undergoing a renovation now so by the end of November, the results should be in.
We found the rooms to be spacious but a bit dark. It's fine when it's daytime but there is only task lighting in the evening.
The hotel offers s'mores in the evening as part of the resort fee.
There is no way to avoid the resort fee and the parking is valet and extra.
So, plan for some extra charges on top of your room rate.
You can walk to very nice restaurants and there is a free shuttle service that takes you most anywhere you'd like to go.

The views from the hotel are spectacular and it's not very far from Denver.
Enjoy !!

Room Tip: Look for Hyatt discounts. If you are going during ski season - you won't find any but many othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    110
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
165
128
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Save time to enjoy the water area before or after your treatment. Nice jacuzzi, steam room and heated lounge chairs. Prices in Oct are 25% off which is nice. I cannot recommend Justin enough. The hot oil scalp and foot massage were awesome and I wish I would have done the longer version as 25 min was a tease. Good spa overall but pricey as you would expect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

In the middle of our week's vacation at this gorgeous property, a large group of people checked in, many of whom smoked. What had been enjoyable times around the fire pit, poolside, or relaxing in one of the many lounge chairs facing the slopes, became frustrating attempts to avoid smelling cigarette smoke. Hoping we could enjoy the fresh mountain air. Management was sympathetic, but said there was nothing they could do, other than making sure smokers did not smoke within 50 feet of the outside restaurant. That left the remainder of the property where people could smoke. The grounds were sadly soiled by those who threw their cigarettes butts on the ground.
We have never stayed at a Park Hyatt, particularly in Colorado, where there was so little regard for the health and well-being of non-smoking guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria V, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for sharing your disappointments with us regarding your recent stay at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and I wanted to express my most sincere apology for the discomfort that you experienced as a result of other guests smoking on our property. I couldn't be more embarrassed and I certainly understand how uncomfortable that must have made you feel.

Please have full assurance that our property is very committed with being a smoke free resort and the incident experienced during your stay is not at all common.

Our Management Team is currently working on a plan to better communicate our smoke free policy to those guests that wish to smoke during their stay.

We thank you again for providing us with such valuable feedback and truly wish to have a new opportunity to have you back and treat you to a beautiful upgraded room with a special welcome amenity.

Please contact me personally to prepare your future stay with us and it would be a privilege to personally prepare your arrival and ensure your absolute delightment.

Sincerely,

Daria Veprek
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Awesome location; staff was more than friendly, they were incredibly helpful, as I was walking with a cane, and could not deal with the stairs. They found me elevators, even one behind and through kitchens.

Room Tip: Choose room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Oh, I can not afford this on my own, I am at a convention. It was at low season. I am sure this place swings in winter but its very quiet now. Room is nice and with thoughtful touches, humidifier, laundry basket for wet towels, Krueg coffee machine and creamers in th fridge. Stuff is attentive but not brown-noses or hovering. Village shops were mostly shut. Pricey, pricey! Would I stay here on my own dime... Maybe if there was things for me to do.

Room Tip: Most slope side rooms are above the night action so expect noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is great and so are the residences attached I have stayed at both. The location is slope side right on top of the lifts so no walking to do . The ski concierge is excellent so no carrying skis and poles about and the spa is the best I have ever been to . The food in the hotel is excellent both for breakfast and dinner furthermore the hotel village side location is right in the middle of all the shops and places to eat. Beaver creek is charming and the skiing excellent , the resort is intimate and just pure class and if thats not enough Vail is a 15 minute drive and is just epic. In short I cannot fault Beaver Creek or the Hyatt.

Room Tip: any slope side room or a residence if you are a family rather than a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I visited beaver creek for fly fishing and stayed at the park Hyatt. It is a beautiful facility with nice rooms. King bed, spotty wifi, nice amenities in the bath - shampoo, gel, conditioner, cream, q-tips, cotton balls. We were comfortable. The reason why I do not give it 5 stars as when we arrived we were told it is $20/day to valet park our car. No choice on that. Also, $25/day for water bottles in our room each day. ??? We were not happy about these two items and asked that they be removed. They accommodated us with a credit. Beware.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria V, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek.

We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable and you enjoyed our service and amenities.

Please accept my most sincere apology for failing to fully describe the amenities included in your resort fee at check in.

Our $25 daily resort fee includes high speed internet access, the smores kits for the smores happy hour, the bottle of water in the room, local and 1800 phone calls from your room and access to the Spa’s steam room and sauna.

We truly hope that this information is helpful and we will be sure to utilize your feedback to improve our check in experience.

Sincerely,

Daria Veprek
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, TIG Global and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.