We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel/resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel/resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a 3-day work conference, and it was amazing! Beautiful rooms, tons of amenities, we were truly amazed. Nice access to hiking trails, and you're at the foot of the mountain. The firepit with smores is a neat touch, and the property is huge. Perfect for couples or families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    110
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
165
128
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for a conference for two nights in August and it was ok. It has a nice lodge feel which would be nice and cozy in the winter. The hotel is well maintained and has nice facilities, especially the spa and gym.

We were disappointed with our room that faced the mountain. It would seem that it would be nice to open the door and have nice mountain air and the view, but the restaurant is right below you and there was basically no privacy. We had to sleep with the door and windows shut due to the noise from the people outside at the restaurant and bar.

Service was not what I would expect at this level "resort." We checked in late and the bellhop left our luggage unattended in the lobby and disappeared. So we took the luggage up to our room ourselves. He then followed us and came to our room and told us that his manager "would have his head if he saw a guest taking their own luggage to their own room."

The $17 cheeseburger was tasty though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria V, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek.
We sincerely apologize for your stay not being what you had expected particularly with the location of your Slope View room and with the level of service received during your stay.
I was very embarrassed to learn about your check in experience. We take your concerns and suggestions with the highest regard and our management team will address them immediately.
We sincerely wish to regain your trust in the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek and have a new opportunity to delight your stay. Should you return to our property, please contact me personally and it would be a privilege to personally prepare your arrival and select a secluded Slope View room for you and extend a special welcome amenity.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Daria Veprek
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is lovely and we mostly enjoyed our stay. As Platinum Gold Passport members we were offered an upgrade after I asked for one. I believe the way it's supposed to work is that we're supposed to be offered an upgrade by the front-desk clerk without having to ask (but maybe I'm wrong). The upgraded room had a lovely view of the ski slopes but also was unfortunately right above the bar, so it was rather noisy in the evening and again early in the morning when they were setting up for breakfast. We solved this our second night by sleeping with the window closed and the aircon running, though the outside temperature was quite cool. We were told that all the rooms will be updated this fall, but our room was in excellent condition. It was clean, spacious and everything worked well. I especially appreciated the recharging station for our phones and I-pad. We had breakfast both mornings in the restaurant and it was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in a while, though when my wife asked for her eggs sunny side up, they were served over easy. Two other meals were good, no complaints. We used the hot tub after a hike and found that by going fairly late we avoided the hordes of screaming children in the pool area.

Here are the sour notes: all the hotels in Beaver Creek charge a resort fee, but there is no reason for this fee. Just add it to the price of the room! We were told the fee includes things like the gym and hot tub. Really? What self-respecting hotel outside a resort area doesn't include those items. It also included Internet access. When I first logged on, a page came up offering "premium" service. I thought to myself, no need for that, the regular service should be just fine to surf the Web and check my email. The service was one of the worst I've ever encountered. It was as slow as molasses.

Another sour note was the "sales tax" added to our breakfast, even though breakfast was included in our rate. In other words, I paid sales tax twice. What was really strange is that the "tax" showed up as service on my final bill, even though I had left a tip both mornings on the chit.

The negatives didn't spoil our trip but they were annoyances in what would have otherwise been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stopped at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek on a family road trip from Dallas to Salt Lake City. We were just tired of being in the car and did a quick search of hotels in Vail and Beaver Creek. The description of the Park Hyatt sounded nice so we reserved a regular room for one night. Upon check-in we were immediately upgraded to a slope view room near the pool. The kids immediately took off for the pool. The room was large and well appointed. The room was large enough that we were able to fit in a roll-away bed for one of our sons.

When we went out to explore for a place to eat dinner, we found the main resort area, and to our amazement, they have a fully functioning ice skating rink. We were traveling from Dallas to SLC for hockey tryouts, so the kids traded their swim suits for their hockey skates for a couple of hours. There was a very good Italian restaurant with outdoor seating right on the rink. My wife and I had a great dinner and relaxed, and the kids skated, ate and skated some more.

Great location, great staff and great amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our fourth stay and we will return next summer. The hotel is based at the foot of the ski slope. Be sure to get a room overlooking the ski slope and you may see deer in the morning. At the very least, you will have a wonderful view of the mountain and the windflowers. The property feels secluded, but its proximity to activities can't be beat. Kids can walk to the bungee bounce, putt putt or the pool. Families can play ball on the green, go horseback riding at the stable, or learn to fly fish. Take the chair lift up to the top of the mountain and hike down (I dare you) or just relax at the top with lunch and a beer and take the lift back down. There is ice skating in July and s'mores by the fire pit at night. Relax or be active. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is lovely. Enjoy! P.S. you can't leave without trying the blueberry pancakes at the hotel's restaurant 8100. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this resort for a business function and enjoyed it very much. Great food, great fun, and lots to do in your spare time! The Park Hyatt seemed to think of everything to help make the stay as comfortable and fun as possible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, and it was a great experience! My husband and I stayed for five nights in July-Aug 2013. We had a King room and were upgraded to a slope view, which was beautiful. The rooms were pleasant and spacious. From what we were told, the entire resort is going through a major reno in September of 2013.

There was plenty to do during the day from hiking the mountains multiple paths, to jeep tours atop the mountain, to shopping in the BC village.

We ate at the 1800 restaurant several times - twice for dinner, once for a late night snack (we ate dinner in Edwards at Vino, which was awful), and several times for breakfast. Dinner was fantastic. Easy menu, nothing crazy - but very well executed. We had fish and the mushroom pasta each time. Chris was our server, he was friendly, outgoing (as all the servers were), and great at the details (remembering what we liked and didn't). We were also impressed that the Executive Chef, Christian Apetz not only was out on the patio chatting with guests, but took the time to meet everyone. We sat with him chatting for what was around 20 minutes or so. He is so friendly and has great stories, and has been with Hyatt forever!

Don't miss out on the smores each night. A sweet touch to end your day.

We also spent time at the pool during the sunny afternoons, but was surprised to find the pool not heated... either way, it was nice and not too crowded.

We will definitely be back.

Ask for slope view rooms, away from the elevators.

Room Tip: Slope side views are incredible. Away from elevators always good. Also, hotel allows dogs, so bewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TIG Global, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.