We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Family Ski Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Family Ski Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited from March 17- March 22, our first ski trip as a family with 4-year old and 6-year old sons. Beaver Creek is beautiful and very family-oriented. It is hard to imagine a more convenient ski resort than the Park Hyatt. The location is perfect for young children who may not stay on the slopes all day, but are ready to go back out after a break indoors. The luxury of walking straight out the backdoor to the lifts can not be emphasized enough! The ski valet is also a huge convenience; attendants were very helpful. All of the staff at the resort were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the live entertainment and hot chocolate in the lobby after skiing. The room was well-appointed. Price was reasonable for Spring Break skiing. One of the best aspects of the trip was the breakfast buffet at the 8100 Grill, included in our rate- no difficulty getting in and out in the morning before ski school, beautiful breakfast choices, and we were able to get a fireplace table every day. Concierge was very helpful with a number of requests, including arranging private car transfers from Denver for us (an easy and scenic transfer). An incredible trip! We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    114
    38
    19
    7
See reviews for
174
134
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent a weekend at the end of March 2013 at this hotel. Let me start off by saying that area is BEAUTIFUL!!! Could not ask for anything better. Great views of the mountain, great ambiance, very friendly people everywhere.

The rooms where OK.....I expected a little more in the bathroom (we stayed in a fire side suite), i.e. separate shower and tub, water pressure in shower was low. Anyway...the room was decent size (700 or so sq. ft.) well decorated and comfortable.

The grounds were FANTASTIC! Beaver Creek village is gorgeous. Plenty of things to see. I do not ski or snowboard, but my wife does and appreciated the ski in/ski out access of the Park Hyatt and especially enjoyed the ski valet. The hot chocolate and smore's in the early evening are a nice touch (even for adults :). Plenty of places to dine....we really liked the dusty boot!

It is pretty pricey....but I expected that going in. However, the Spruce Saddle Lounge about half way up the centennial lift is a bit outrageous! We paid $50 (with $15.00 off) for a salad. a cheeseburger with fries (which was quite good...just saying), a mountain dew and a bottle of water. I know that they kind of got you where they want you on top of the mountain (the food was good) and the only other option is coming all the way back to the village for lunch, but still that's expensive by anyone's standards in my opinion.

Anyway, I would recommend this to anyone travelling with or without children. Expect to spend some money because it pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is superb! You walks a couple hundred feet and the lift is right there. Conveniently close to all restaurants and shops in the plaza. The ski valet service is very convenient and is included in the "resort fee."

The rooms are normal to small sized, and have a tiny fridge. It's a tight fit for a family of 4 for a week long vacation, especially with all the gear required for the cold weather.

All amenities are excellent, from the spa to restaurants, to the outdoor hot tubs! The room service menu is excellent and has some kid-specific items, but won't work for the young picky eater. No chicken fingers and fries (or anything like it) on the menu. Everything is geared towards being healthier, so it's tough for some kids.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the cost coupled with the room size.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had an excellent say here during a long-weekend in Beaver Creek. The hotel is a real ski-in/ski-out resort, with a very convenient ski valet service which takes care of your gear during your stay. The ski valet service is included together with Wi-Fi, water in the room via a "resort fee", which is added to your bill. The resort fee is luckily waived for GoldPassport Diamond members.

The room was very good, however it starts to look a bit dated compared to other Park Hyatt properties. As a GoldPassport Diamond member breakfast in the restaurant (8100 Mountainside Bar & Grill) was also included. Unfortunately I did not have a chance to test the outdoor heated pool or the spa at the hotel.

Overall a excellent hotel, I would defiantly come back here next time I visit Beaver Creek for skiing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel experience. It is real ski in ski out right in the heart of the village. The staff are friendly and the rooms were nice. We paid $100 extra for a slopeside room - I suppose it was woth paying the extra.

My only negative is that the car park is kind of expensive at $45 per day - I wish they had a more affordable option

Room Tip: If you are buy slopeside see if you can get above the 3rd floor and rey not to get a room that is ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at the Park Hyatt BC Resort and Spa for a weekend and it was a great experience. The location was extraordinarily good with ski inn /ski out possibilities and a great "Ski valet" service to take care of the gear.

The rooms were very good, exceeded my expectations and provided a nice, comfortable retreat after a long day in the BC slopes. Breakfast was included, and was completely impeccable having a chef cook me an omelet of my choice.

If I'm going to nitpick, the wifi was a bit unstable at times, and I had to log back on again too frequently.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone else, absolutely living up to the premium, upmarket feel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Park Hyatt Beaver Creek has everything you could want!! The spa is incredible, the skiing is literally just outside, the staff are all warm and welcoming. We arrived early and we got right into our room which over looked the slopes. After a quick bite we headed out, one to snowboard and one to the Spa!! After we were finished we met up at the fire pit for Smores and then into the lounge for cocktails and music!! The after skiing atmosphere in the lounge was so much fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.