We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long overdue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
“Long overdue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here at least a half dozen times since it opened, I'll put my 2 cents in. This was the first anchor property in BC. Poste montane nearby is a small timeshare that preceded the Hyatt. This hotel is ski in/out with great ski valet services. Your boots are heated and skis stored. Rooms are nice but not large. Big units on top are pricey but drop dead gorgeous. Food services are very decent. Spa is a 10 plus. Even when we stayed elsewhere in BC we would book spa treatments here. Finest anywhere and we'd use the same therapist , when you find her you'll know. Walk to everything in the village. Underground parking. Pool fitness great outdoor hot tubs and outdoor pool in summer. Big fire pit to sit round and have drinks, make s'mores and warm up. For many years my house photo(big Russian hat on) was next to Gerald Fords by the indoor weather station. That came down with renovations and as been gone for any years. One thing is service any where in these parts. They do the best they can but the quality of staff is limited. Patience goes a long way

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    112
    38
    19
    7
See reviews for
173
134
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

this is the most convenient hotel if you are going to skiing with kids. the gondola and the ski school is literally in front of the hotel, it can not be any closer.

Here is the problem about this hotel:
even though they have a ski school starting from the age of 3 they don't have any activities for that age!

- my 3 year old wanted to go to pool- NO! IT IS ONLY 16 AND UP
-she wanted to go to the play group in front of the hotel- NO IT IS ONLY 5 AND UP

there is a very small room which they can play Pac Man or Drive Car with quarters! and that's all!
I still can not believe , they couldn't even make a play room with couple of toys in it.

this was the first time we came to skiing in the USA, I will prefer Europe next time. they have kids movie theaters, pools for kids at least a room to play!

my girl really bored after her 4 o'clock lessons.

+ the breakfast buffet is so good but the rest of the meals i would definitely not recommend.

+ this is not directly related to hotel but still i want to warn whoever goes there: every day around 3 o'clock chocolate chip cookies served through the skiing area. However the men who had the chef hat are the most pedant and grotty creatures: my 3 year old asked a cookie and he said : ' she needs too be on the snow, he can not give one"!! she is 3, only 3! and she is coming from a whole day ski school! what an unsympathetic behavior! i talked this with the hotel, they said it is not their stuff and they very so friendly about this.

Room Tip: in our room 'kids cartoon network' channel was not working which is a big deal because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Maid forgot to make-up our room. Tough to order a drink at the bar or the outside firepit. Room service brought food that was moldy. Concierge gave out driving directions an hour in the wrong direction. Front desk was not very helpful. If the location wasn't so perfect we would have stopped coming to this property two years ago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna C, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Rudypup,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience as it did not meet the standards of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. I am going to try to reach out to you to discuss your stay, so we can grow from your experience. I look forward to speaking to you.

Alanna Clark
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The Park Hyatt is an excellent resort at Beaver Creek. As a family of locals, we decided to decend upon the Hyatt for a close mini ski vacation. The customer service and location were exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I did not stay at the hotel itself, just used the spa services. The location is perfect. My massage was incredible and the spa amenities were wonderful. I even purchased a robe because they were soooo soft! The gals at the front desk of the spa were super friendly, especially the gal from California. She definitely made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the ski in/ski out at this hotel. Being able to walk right into the Beaver Creek Ski village was great. The weekend we stayed was right before Christmas, so the hotel had a live guitarist singing Christmas carols in the evening, which was a nice touch.

The only mild complaint I've got with the hotel is the high valet charges. $40 a night for valet adds up pretty quickly over several nights. Other than that, it was a great stay, and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a good and well-run hotel. We found service to be generally efficient and warm, the rooms to be comfortable, and the restaurant excellent.

Our one issue with this property is that it's branded a Park Hyatt, and (at least during peak season) attempts to charge Park Hyatt (or comparable, e.g. Four Seasons) level rates. Having previously stayed at a number of fantastic Park Hyatts around the world (Paris, Tokyo and Seoul spring to mind), the PH Beaver Creek didn't quite meet our high expectations of a PH property - particularly in terms of overall feel, truly top-level service, or room and bathroom fittings & amenities.

Otherwise, it remains a perfectly good hotel, and very convenient for the skiing - which was the primary focus of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, TIG Global and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.