We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Service was poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Maid forgot to make-up our room. Tough to order a drink at the bar or the outside firepit. Room service brought food that was moldy. Concierge gave out driving directions an hour in the wrong direction. Front desk was not very helpful. If the location wasn't so perfect we would have stopped coming to this property two years ago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna C, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Rudypup,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience as it did not meet the standards of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. I am going to try to reach out to you to discuss your stay, so we can grow from your experience. I look forward to speaking to you.

Alanna Clark
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    111
    38
    19
    7
See reviews for
171
132
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The Park Hyatt is an excellent resort at Beaver Creek. As a family of locals, we decided to decend upon the Hyatt for a close mini ski vacation. The customer service and location were exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I did not stay at the hotel itself, just used the spa services. The location is perfect. My massage was incredible and the spa amenities were wonderful. I even purchased a robe because they were soooo soft! The gals at the front desk of the spa were super friendly, especially the gal from California. She definitely made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the ski in/ski out at this hotel. Being able to walk right into the Beaver Creek Ski village was great. The weekend we stayed was right before Christmas, so the hotel had a live guitarist singing Christmas carols in the evening, which was a nice touch.

The only mild complaint I've got with the hotel is the high valet charges. $40 a night for valet adds up pretty quickly over several nights. Other than that, it was a great stay, and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a good and well-run hotel. We found service to be generally efficient and warm, the rooms to be comfortable, and the restaurant excellent.

Our one issue with this property is that it's branded a Park Hyatt, and (at least during peak season) attempts to charge Park Hyatt (or comparable, e.g. Four Seasons) level rates. Having previously stayed at a number of fantastic Park Hyatts around the world (Paris, Tokyo and Seoul spring to mind), the PH Beaver Creek didn't quite meet our high expectations of a PH property - particularly in terms of overall feel, truly top-level service, or room and bathroom fittings & amenities.

Otherwise, it remains a perfectly good hotel, and very convenient for the skiing - which was the primary focus of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Starting with the valet and the reception area, everything about the experience of staying at the Park Hyatt in Beaver was quality. The hotel is truly ski- in and ski- out and provides all the amenities expected from a top rated hotel in a world class ski area. The lobby was decorated very tastefully for the holidays and the "hot chocolate" hotel was appreciated by everyone coming inside from the chilly Colorado day. There were fires to sit around and s'mores après skiing. The hot tub and heated pool were a welcome relief at the end of the day. We can't wait to stay there again. Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Park Hyatt Beaver Creek is an exceptional hotel experience. They make it easy from the minute you pull up to check in to the minute you get in your car to drive away. Everyone addresses you by name- and treats you as if you are the most important guest there. We have stayed at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek with our children- which is always a treat. The Park Hyatt makes life with kids simple. We have stayed for weekend ski trips- which means an endless amount of gear. The valet takes care of everything. From getting out of the car to checking with ski valet- to bringing all of the bags to the room- and then packs everything IN THE CAR upon check out. The rooms are exceptionally appointed- the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly. We love the lobby bar for Apres ski= and the fire pit complete with s'mores. I love spending time at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek- and wish I could go every weekend. I can't say enough about this property. Absolutely the best place to stay in Beaver Creek!

Room Tip: The mountain rooms have a great view- but you can always hear the snowcats working over the winter n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TIG Global and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.