We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay 3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the ski in/ski out at this hotel. Being able to walk right into the Beaver Creek Ski village was great. The weekend we stayed was right before Christmas, so the hotel had a live guitarist singing Christmas carols in the evening, which was a nice touch.

The only mild complaint I've got with the hotel is the high valet charges. $40 a night for valet adds up pretty quickly over several nights. Other than that, it was a great stay, and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    110
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
165
129
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a good and well-run hotel. We found service to be generally efficient and warm, the rooms to be comfortable, and the restaurant excellent.

Our one issue with this property is that it's branded a Park Hyatt, and (at least during peak season) attempts to charge Park Hyatt (or comparable, e.g. Four Seasons) level rates. Having previously stayed at a number of fantastic Park Hyatts around the world (Paris, Tokyo and Seoul spring to mind), the PH Beaver Creek didn't quite meet our high expectations of a PH property - particularly in terms of overall feel, truly top-level service, or room and bathroom fittings & amenities.

Otherwise, it remains a perfectly good hotel, and very convenient for the skiing - which was the primary focus of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Starting with the valet and the reception area, everything about the experience of staying at the Park Hyatt in Beaver was quality. The hotel is truly ski- in and ski- out and provides all the amenities expected from a top rated hotel in a world class ski area. The lobby was decorated very tastefully for the holidays and the "hot chocolate" hotel was appreciated by everyone coming inside from the chilly Colorado day. There were fires to sit around and s'mores après skiing. The hot tub and heated pool were a welcome relief at the end of the day. We can't wait to stay there again. Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Park Hyatt Beaver Creek is an exceptional hotel experience. They make it easy from the minute you pull up to check in to the minute you get in your car to drive away. Everyone addresses you by name- and treats you as if you are the most important guest there. We have stayed at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek with our children- which is always a treat. The Park Hyatt makes life with kids simple. We have stayed for weekend ski trips- which means an endless amount of gear. The valet takes care of everything. From getting out of the car to checking with ski valet- to bringing all of the bags to the room- and then packs everything IN THE CAR upon check out. The rooms are exceptionally appointed- the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly. We love the lobby bar for Apres ski= and the fire pit complete with s'mores. I love spending time at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek- and wish I could go every weekend. I can't say enough about this property. Absolutely the best place to stay in Beaver Creek!

Room Tip: The mountain rooms have a great view- but you can always hear the snowcats working over the winter n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay 2 nights at the beautiful Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort! We went as a family of 4. It was so much fun! We had 2 days of great skiing right out of the door of the hotel! The hotel also had some beautiful pools and jacuzzie outside! It has a lot of activities for kids and adults!The people are so friendly and helpful. I very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

THE best service, THE best amenities, THE most comfortable, delightful, cozy! beds!!! Have stayed everywhere else in the Vail/Beaver Creek area that is comparable but none of the other condos or hotels come even close to the Park Hyatt. Exceptional staff makes you feel welcome from the first instant to the time you must tear yourself away, (because you really won't want to have to leave!) The restaurant is perfect to ski down for lunch and later relax for a fine dining experience. The Ski Valet staff is friendly and helpful; and the property has the most convenient access to the mountain. Everyone at the property goes out of their way to ensure that your stay is perfect. This is an exceptional property with spectacular "old world" service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our stay here was perfect, start to finish. Even Hyatt reservations was incredibly accommodating when we needed to move our trip back a week.

EVERYONE there is top notch. They don't hover but the minute you need something they will drop everything to assist you. The gentleman who brought our bags up showed us all around our room and offered to get us information on snowshoeing. Charlotte at the concierge desk is amazing. She can help you with anything. One afternoon we were in Antler Hall (the lobby area) catching up on emails by the fireplace and an employee stopped by our her way through. She noticed the fire was getting a little low so she asked if we wanted her to throw a few more logs on. We had a nice chat then she continued on her way. They truly want your stay to be perfect.

We had a Park Fireside Suite which was the perfect size for all our gear and us to sprawl out to relax. It was in great condition with modern decor.

We ate at 8100 Mountainside Grill and Bar for drinks and appetizers a couple of times. Have the Tater Tot with Blue Cheese fondue starter. it sounds odd, but it is awesome. also talk to the bartenders about the local brews. They made great suggestions based on what our preferences are. Make sure to check out the Cafe too. Great place to pick up a quick snack or coffee.

The location cannot be beat. Literally at the base of the hill. You don't ever have to get in your car while here. We were even able to snowshoe right out the door.

This was our first trip to Beaver Creek but we are definitely coming back and it will be to the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna C, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We are glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. We look forward to your return, hopefully again this ski season! The snow has been fantastic!

Sincerely,
Alanna Clark
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, TIG Global and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;