We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   0130 Daybreak Ridge, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tee Up & Wind Down
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome family vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had never been to Colorado before and this was a wonderful introduction! Brooke at concierge was a wonderful and helpful resource on our trip. The club level was amazing and everyone was super friendly & helpful. The hotel itself was great and very clean. It was a great location & 10 minutes away from Vail. I definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    91
    28
    26
    9
See reviews for
121
147
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
office
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here as part of my 40th Birthday celebration and first trip to the mountains. The facility and staff were great. The views and food are excellent. My husband was already planning our next trip for the winter before we had left. Spago had a great dinner and lunch menu, and the outdoor dining is spectacular. The shuttles were pretty timely and provide access to the mountain restaturants and shops. We will definetly be back-summer or winter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went there at 4pm on 7-20, was able to grab a seat outside and had a wonderful view of the mountains the service was wonderful. My iced tea was always kept refilled, and the staff had smiles always. When I was done with my meal the manager AARON ADAMS, came by and made sure everything was perfect, he even made sure to get my van brought up for me as I was getting ready to leave. I will be sure to be back due to the high level of service that AARON ADAMS provided. He is one of the best that Ritz has in the system.- Michael Watt

Room Tip: I am sure any of the rooms are wonderful just get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just as pretty in the summer as in the winter! Lift in the back can take you up the mountain, , but it was closed when we were there due to elk mating season- apparently you don't want to happen upon a mama elk with babies! The pool is amazing, nestled among the aspens, with multiple hot tubs around. We got pool side lunch, and while it took longer than was acceptable, it was yummy and we had a great experience. Kids and adults loved it equally- but get a seat along the back corner near the hot tubs, to avoid the noise and splash of the main steps!

Every night we loved toasting s'mores by the huge fire outside the main doors out back- not to be missed! Grab a. Cocktail at sunset, let the kids play "ladders" or "rope" a horse on the green lawn while you take it all in. Walk to the east side of the outdoor area, call the shuttle to pick you up- they arrived in a shirt 5 minutes most times!- and enjoy a day at Beavercreek mountain or village. If you can bear to leave this oasis on the mountain! Go to the spa, order room service and sit on our balcony at sunset, or order a lunch to go and hike the mountain or Beavercreek mountain. Endless things to do here. We even got some June snow as we rode the Scenic lift down the mountain this year, to add to the already magical experience my kids were having!

Don't miss a meet and great with Bachelor or Miner, the two pups in residence at the Gulch. If you don't see them, as the concierge when they will be there and you will get a call so you can have a price meet-n-greet; our kids loved it!

Can't wait to ski in/ski out next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The facility is wonderful, the staff is excellent, but never considering owning a fractional unit. Just rent instead. Owner a fractional unit is a horrible experience, and expect to encounter constantly changing policies and rules. Absolutely miserable experience being an Owner.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a Ritz Carlton property so expected a high level of service and rooms. I was very dissapointed in the front desk clerk Sue and especially when she treated me as inferior. It only got worse when I was given a room 2 floors below the main floor with a view of concrete and air conditioning vents. No view of trees or any sense of being in the mountains. I requested a room change but was denied. Funny though since others were moved upon request and given better room locations...and they checked in at the same time. The staff at the restaurants and spa were excellent and the catering for the conference area was the best I have had. Too bad the front desk couldn't have been 5 star like the rest of the resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Positives:

-Excellent location against mountains for hikes to Beaver Creek, excursions to Vail etc.
-Ritz quality rooms so very nice with mountain feel (we got a random upgrade to a ridiculously nice suite so apparently that is possible)
-Entertainment at night was excellent around fire pit with live music, s'mores and great service
-Great staff, very accommodating
-Dog friendly was an unexpected surprise (literally dogs everywhere--which we enjoyed)
-Very family friendly
-A lot of activities/games on site like bocce, horseshoes etc.

Negatives:

-Food wasn't as excellent as it should have been for price
-Limited options on site for dining although I believe they are re-opening a spot for ski season that was closed
-A bit chaotic in terms of kids/dogs running everywhere if that bothers you (it didn't for us)
-The driveway to the resort is claustrophobic and gets backed up oddly with the tight spaces when entering the resort
-Pool (kind of small) and jacuzzis were always crowded/chaotic

Overall, this was a great place for a summer mountain family 4th of July trip, but wouldn't go for a couples trip.

Room Tip: Upgrades were available to us so couldn't hurt to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 0130 Daybreak Ridge, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.