We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan

The Metropolitan
210 Offerson Road, Suite 201c, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-748-3123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the St. James Place below the Dusty Boot at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain. Coffee & breakfast bar by day, wine and tapas bar by night. Coffee and loose leaf tea by Colorado's own Dazbog Coffee Company, Wolferman English Muffins, real Wisconsin Cheddar Cheese, applewood smoked bacon, breakfast burritos, yogurt parfaits, stone cut oatmeal, fruit, juices and more. Breakfast served 7 am - noon daily.Featuring the Enomatic Wine Dispenser, only the 3rd in the state of Colorado. Taste wines from around the world in 1.5 oz, 3 oz or 6 oz glasses with the Enomatic. Tapas served with the finest, freshest ingredients from Colorado and around the world from Noon - 11 pm daily.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Truly awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Imaginative and excellently prepared and presented tapas, great wines by the glass and some original cocktails are what makes this a must. Sophisticated but still appropriate for kids who can eat real food. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. 'Dates wrapped in bacon' were incredible and made even better by a 'smokey manhattan'.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    35
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the tapas and wine bar!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We went here when we had company in town and it was a terrific experience! We even had a 3 year old with our group and our server didn't treat us like we were an inconvenience. At first I thought we would get small portions for a high price tag but I was very happy yo discover that the portion sizes are perfect to share and to try one of everything! The wine bar is great! Very innovative! We highly recommend The Met and will be back soon!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“New but already an institution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Just happened upon this place and could not have been happier or more pleasantly surprised - will come back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food & Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a great "snack" stop here for a light lunch. I had a three cheese platter and my husband had pork tacos. Both were excellent in flavor and presentation. The server recommended a replacement for a type of cheese I didn't care for. I was surprised to keep our bill under $30 for the #1 TripAdvisor recommendation in Beaver Creek. The atmosphere was very relaxed; we still had our board boots and pants on and sat at couch style booths. I imagine that a full meal, lunch of dinner, would be fabulous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not up to all the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Sure it was gorgeous inside, but the food? Meh. We ordered a wide variety of tapas and wine, and we were just underwhelmed. Nothing was bad, but nothing was outstanding either. Oh well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Metropolitan also viewed

 

Been to The Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.