We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had this restaurant years ago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan

The Metropolitan
210 Offerson Road, Suite 201c, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-748-3123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the St. James Place below the Dusty Boot at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain. Coffee & breakfast bar by day, wine and tapas bar by night. Coffee and loose leaf tea by Colorado's own Dazbog Coffee Company, Wolferman English Muffins, real Wisconsin Cheddar Cheese, applewood smoked bacon, breakfast burritos, yogurt parfaits, stone cut oatmeal, fruit, juices and more. Breakfast served 7 am - noon daily.Featuring the Enomatic Wine Dispenser, only the 3rd in the state of Colorado. Taste wines from around the world in 1.5 oz, 3 oz or 6 oz glasses with the Enomatic. Tapas served with the finest, freshest ingredients from Colorado and around the world from Noon - 11 pm daily.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wish we had this restaurant years ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This is the best addition to beaver creek in my decade of staying here. Wonderful small plate offerings so you can eat as little or as much as you wish. Great wines but everything is reasonably priced . Happy hour offers nice selection of foods and wines for an even better value. Warm and cozy inside makes you want to linger longer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    68
    27
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Excellent Service - coming back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family were up for Thanksgiving in 2012, and I read reviews on Tripadvisor before deciding to try this place out for dinner after watching the ice skating show. We got a great corner booth over by the windows, so we could see the crowd below us. Our waitress was friendly and offered some great menu ideas. We had 5 plates between us and was so impressed that we decided to stay for dessert. I would highly recommend this little gem of a place. We will be back up to Beaver Creek in March and plan on going back to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must visit venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited The Metropolitan last year not long after it opened and looked forward to trying it again this week. It was just as good as we remembered and definitely worth a visit for anyone in the area.

Service was attentive - regular water refills, new tapas plates arriving just as the previous one was finished - and very friendly. The atmosphere is really good too.

The food was delicious too. We arrived early so had the discounted tapas off the happy hour menu - available 3pm - 6pm and saving a few $ per dish. There are cheaper drinks available too though we had a good bottle from the extensive, if slightly expensive, range. You will find something to suit whatever you want to spend though and the wine dispenser gives an opportunity to try them cost effectively.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food presented nicely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

My son and I went to the Metropolitan two nights in a row. We sampled over six items from the menu including bacon-wrapped dates and lobster tacos (what I would consider signature dishes). Everything had excellent flavor and the service was great. For example, our blue corn chips were slightly stale and I mentioned it when our server asked how everything was. He immediately remedied the problem with fresher chips.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, good mix of traditional and eclectic tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stopped in and had dinner at The Metropolitan last weekend. The interior is nice with a cozy, cafe atmosphere. It isn't a formal place, but it is warm and the decor is tasteful with a lot of exposed brick and wood. The food was outstanding. The pork belly tapa and lobster taco tapa were both amazing. The service was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Metropolitan also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Beaver Creek, CO
 
Beaver Creek, CO

Been to The Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.