We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts to your Saves list
Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for a week in August. The location is beautiful, the rooms are very convenient and well stocked, and the front desk staff is very friendly. Overall, we loved being here. They do a lot of small things that add up to lovely surprises: Starbuck's coffee in the lobby all day long, snacks, apples and cookies waiting for the guests as they walk in, heated pool, great gym etc etc.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room NOT facing the pool if you don't want to hear children splashing and playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed a week in a two bedroom unit. The resort is in the Beaver Creek Village, 21/2 miles up on the mountain. It is beautiful!! We were on the 4th floor facing the pool and the mountain. The unit was spotless! The cookware looked brand new. There were plenty of dishes and glasses. The appliances worked great. We had a washer and dryer, and they gave us laundry soap! The pool was shallow, only 3 feet deep. There were 3 hot tubs, one for children, one for families and one for adults. The lounge chars were very comfortable, just right for a little nap! The whole building was beautiful. The lobby was decorated with a "western" theme, it was very warm and inviting. There was coffee, tea, and water available 24hrs, and a big bowl of apples for you to snack on. The exercise room was small, but had enough machines to get in a good work out. There was even a media room full of books, and a TV to watch movies while reclining in big comfy chairs. Ryan, Gabriella, and Matt always had a "hello", a smile, and were ready to help you in any way they could. I recommend this resort to anyone who loves the mountains.

Room Tip: Facing the mountain was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just returned from 6 day stay at above resort.
2 Bed/2 Bath apartment - complete with fans/fire/humidifier - everything was catered for.
Rooms very comfortable (especially the beds!)
Reception staff attentive and friendly. Julie on Concierge was a star, arranging table reservations and taxi hire at the drop of a hat (and leaving confirmation notes outside our door).
Breakfast was great with Starbucks coffee on tap (and throughout the day) and hot choc for kids. Loved the pool, especially the kids jacuzzi (they have one for kids, one for family and one for adults, all next to the very kid friendly 3ft deep warm outside pool).
Ski valet literally next door, so fantastic morning transition from snow boots to ski boots completed within a flash and just a 5 minute stroll to the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hyatt Mountain Lodge was the perfect place for our family of five. We had a two bedroom suite with a kitchen and laundry. Everything was updated and very comfortable. The location was convenient to the village and skiing. Beaver Creek is a beautiful, family friendly ski resort. Staying at the mountain lodge was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I just returned from an 11-day stay at this property. I spent the first week with my husband a studio, and the next 4 days with girlfriends in a 2 bedroom. Beaver Creek itself is lovely, like a mountain village in Switzerland, though being situated between two tall mountains the views are disappointingly limited. That said, the Hyatt Mountain Lodges is perfectly situated to take advantage of all of the activities in and around The Village. We found our accommodations to be high grade and the one problem we had--a low pressure shower faucet--was fixed immediately after it was reported. One manager, a man from South Africa, was particularly helpful. He arranged for me to get a late checkout/early check in when I switched rooms so that I went from one directly to the other, and he was able to accommodate my request for a down-valley view 2 bedroom condo upon the switch. The 2 bedroom was certainly more luxurious than the studio, which I expected, with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable furniture throughout. I have 2 minor complaints. One is that the building is not air conditioned, which means that on warm summer days the rooms can get quite toasty and while they encourage you to open your windows and use fans, many of the windows are fixed so that air flow is limited. The other complaint is the pool area. There is nothing wrong with it, but it is bland. Nothing like the dazzlingly flowered areas that abound on the rest of the grounds and in the surrounding village. That said, I would most certainly return to the Hyatt Mountain Lodge.

Room Tip: 'Down Valley View' rooms have a view. 3rd floor has the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was our 3rd straight summer with a week at the Hyatt Mountain Lodge and we again are tremendously impressed by this Hyatt. The hotel is relatively small which promotes a very friendly atmosphere and focused attention from the hotel staff. We are two adults and four teenagers and we stay in a beautiful 3-bedroom condo. The bedrooms are quite large, and the living room is great for a late-night relaxing TV show (as much as Shark Week on Animal Planet can be relaxing, but then it’s OK as we’re in Colorado and not Florida). The pool and hot tubs are quite nice; the pool is a big rectangle, with a fun poolside hoop on one edge. There are 3 hot tubs. Neither the pool or hot tubs are ever too crowded.

Beaver Creek during the summer is tremendous. We did hiking, biking, rafting, horseback riding, ice skating and tennis. The air is crisp and the scenery is beautiful. BC village has a decent flow of people, but it’s still relatively quiet – there is no wait for any restaurant.

In our view there is no better place to go in the summer time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,504 reviews 1,504 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
3,049 helpful votes 3,049 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Having stayed at Beaver Creek several times, we carefully specified the western Mountain views as well as a view toward the eastern mountains. Decks with views rate at the top of our requirements. The deck provided the music of Gore Creek, and the breeze blowing through the Aspens. We traded into Beaver Creek through II.

This ski-in/ski-out location is adjacent to Market Square's Center for the Arts and within walking distance of the year-round outdoor skating rink, charming restaurants, and boutiques. All accommodations are now equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen. A skyway provides ski-out access to the Elkhorn Lift and all the slopes of Beaver Creek Mountain. Two living room doors provide access to two private decks. A summer holiday requires open doors and frequent appreciation of the high timberland environment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts

Address: 63 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Mountain Lodge, designed in the tradition of European alpine architecture, is located in the heart of Beaver Creek. Guests are just across the street from shopping and dining, as well as the year-round ice-skating rink and Vilar Performing Arts Center. Skiways are just steps from the ski locker room and provide ski-in/ski-out access to and from the Elkhorn Lift and the slopes. Outside, the year round heated pool, hot tubs and comfortable lounge chairs entice skiers after a day on the slopes. Just off the lobby, a fitness center awaits those who want an extra work out, and the theater is available for viewing a movie, furnished with leather stadium-style lounge chairs complete with cup holders. Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the stunning lobby during the winter. The two- and three-bedroom luxury suites are designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Every suite has a fully equipped custom kitchen, fireplace, flat screen TVs in every bedroom, washer and dryer and jetted soaking tub in the master. The studios have all the comforts of home on a smaller scale: fully equipped kitchenette, fireplace, flat screen TV and a jetted soaking tub. Complimentary laundry facilities are available on the third floor. Guests of East West Resorts have added amenities including complimentary access to The Club at Allegria at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, just a short walk across the plaza, on-site front desk and check-in, full concierge services and daily housekeeping in the winter, complimentary wireless Internet and heated underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Mountain Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Hyatt Avon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Mountain Lodge Beaver Creek by East West Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.