We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Village Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arrowhead Village Condominiums to your Saves list
Arrowhead Village Condominiums
38320 Hwy 6, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We have stayed at Arrowhead aat least 7 times. All of the condos have been luxurious and above our expectations The only thing negative is no maid service for short stays. All of the units are a short walk to the lift. The furnishings are superior and appliances are top of the line in some of the condos. We love this place!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I arrived early and was told that the unit would not be ready untill late afternoon. When I called around 2:00 PM to see if I could move in, I was told that the previous tenants were late in leaving and the unit would not be ready for a while. They then offered to transfer me to a unit that was ready now and would bring me the key right over. This is service above the call of duty. I have rented a number of unit in the area over the years, but never had this kind of service. I will return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We have stayed at Arrowhead 5 times in the last several years, always in late January. The condo has been excellent. We have stayed in 2 and 3 bedroom units. With underground parking, ski storage and all the great services, this is hard to beat. And the lift is steps away with a mountain that is not busy. And to get to the other mountains like Beaver Creek is quick and easy. Short drive to Edwards, Avon, Beaver Creek and Bachelor Gulch gives you tons of options for dinner. The lower altitude at the condo base makes for much easier sleeping too. We will keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

I shared a 3 BR condo with friends while visiting Vail/Beaver Creek. The condo was very comfortable and close to the Arrowhead lifts; however there are no commercial services nearby. If you don't have a car you're stuck taking a bus or two everywhere. I couldn't even get my skis waxed and tuned because there is no ski shop in the arrowhead village. They did offer to ship my skis off premises and have them back by morning but i couldn't do that because the bus left the area at 8 AM for Vail. There are two restaurants in the village and that's it. If i was to go back i'd need a car or prefer to stay at Beavercreek rather than Arrowhead. Arrowhead is a more modest mountain by Colorado standards. Our group took a mountain tour the first day and the first thing the tour guide did was leave Arrowhead for Beavercreek. The upside of staying here was cost. It was very reasonable. Now i know why. Vista Restaurant is located at Arrowhead. Look for my review on Vista . It is a well run excellent establishment and Arrowrhead is lucky to have Vista nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We liked Arrowhead a lot. The condo was very spacious, clean and well appointed with radiant heat floors, flat screens, ipod docks, wifi, king bed, soaking tub, ice maker, patio, grill, and close to a lovely pool and hot tub. Our kids are self sufficient and good skiiers which was important to carry skis to lift (about 2 blocks?) and ski to other areas (Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch). I liked this side of the mountain but getting to BC for ski school by 9am, we found it was most efficient to drive to BC village and park (first two hours are free). We could ski home after classes at 3:30. BC ski school is well run. Recommend the Ultimate Four. We were able to stay longer in larger condo during the busiest (and most expensive) week of the year by staying at Arrowhead. Beautiful, peaceful area!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Went for Christmas to meet other friends who have a home near Arrowhead Village. Turned out we liked this better than staying in Beavercreek. We had inside parking, a ski rental place and the ArrowBahn lift all within 5 minutes.No need to drive to Beavercreek- walk out your door and hop on the lift! You're there quicker than driving and parking.Our friends would drive to Vail and ski but we decided this set up was too nice. Great dinner at Vista our first night. Brinkley's is fun for an apres ski drink around the fire!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed recently at Arrowhead Village; had no idea it would be such a trek to get to Beaver Creek (parking in shuttle lot that was miles down the road and taking shuttle). Condo was beautifully furnished, but hallways and common area looked old and worn out. Upstairs neighbors were incredibly noisy--think they kept on ski boots at all times of day and night and stomped around in them. Got very little sleep with all the noise from above.

The Vista at Arrowhead restaurant is extremely nice with excellent food and service; appropriate for children, too! We were surprised to see that across from the restaurant, a condo had 3 state/college flags hanging off the balcony...really cheapened the gated, luxury atmosphere, as that building looked like a frat house from the restaurant and ruined the otherwise spectacular scenery.

Being younger with a family, we would choose to stay on the Beaver Creek slopes next time, where there is easy (no driving) access to shops, restaurants, and the village.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrowhead Village Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Village Condominiums

Address: 38320 Hwy 6, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arrowhead Village Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Village Condominiums Hotel Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Village Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.