We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Starwood Hotel on I-70” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Starwood Hotel on I-70”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a convenient hotel located near I-70. All the rooms or villas as they are called, have a living room and bedroom, with a door in between them. The villas are nicely equipped with everything, washer dryer, vacuum cleaner, a big electrical fan, etc. They are very modern and very clean. Unfortunately this being a full service hotel/timeshare property, there is no breakfast or restaurant on site which was disappointing. However, some nights they have special events which involve food and drinks. On the top floor there is a huge gaming center which has pool tables, tvs, video and arcade games, and lots of space. Parking is located underneath the hotel and is free. There is a small retail shop selling snacks but the hours are not set.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
As you mentioned our villas are nicely equipped which is very convenient for guests. Unfortunately, we do not have a restaurant on site, but our Mountain Vista Market does offer breakfast and lunch items. I happy that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that our resort has to offer and that you attended our Welcome party, which is a great way to meet other guests of our resort. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    112
    46
    27
    11
See reviews for
112
77
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay at this location was perfect! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The manager went the extra mile to accommodate a special request. They were all fantastic. The hot tub on the roof top was so nice to enjoy after a day of golf, hiking or biking. The bike rental shop is in the hotel lobby which made it very convenient for our bike trips to Edwards and Vail. The location made it easy for us to walk to some very nice restaurants. The town has everything we needed without always jumping on the highway. It is a beautiful setting with a great view of the mountains. Our room was very clean and updated with a full kitchen. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the mountain. Some rooms face the highway. Higher floors were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our resort and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff was helpful and made your experience with us memorable. I am also happy that you took advantage of the amenities that our property has to offer and the many activities that are available in the Vail Valley. Our location is within walking distance of many restaurants which makes it convenient for our guest. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your vacation and we hope to welcome you back on future visits.ook full advantage of the amenities that our property has to offer and the many activities that are
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High country
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you don't need a/c (which you shouldn't most of the year), this is the place. Fans and ceiling fans are also provided. We stayed in August and the nights were fine except there is no flow through ventilation. Regardless, we were comfortable enough. The rooms have everything you need and then some. Very well kept facility. Extremely clean. Close to Vail and right next to Beaver Creek. Free shuttles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great time in the Vail Valley and that our resort helped enhance this experience. Unfortunately, our property does not have air conditioning in the villas but as you mentioned there are fans and the cool nights definitely make the rooms comfortable. Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to our resort on future visits to the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have stayed here before during ski season. Still a very nice place to stay...small stackable washer\dryer in room a real plus three days into road trip. Left with all clean clothes. Front desk and concierge real nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this review of our property and for your returned visit with us. As you mentioned our villas have a washer/dryer, which is a very convenient amenity for our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back during the ski season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked the Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas at the very last minute for a summer getaway, ended up with a wonderful one-bedroom suite with kitchenette and balcony with a grill overlooking the mountains. I must have been living right. My entire week there was thoroughly enjoyable. The pools are great, especially the outdoor hot tub/jacuzzi on the rooftop. Ample free parking, not excessively noisy, conveniently located. The little shop in the lobby is a bit pricey on basic items, but it's the only place to buy stuff within a few blocks, so you can't blame them for taking advantage of that. In all, I'm just incredibly satisfied with my week at the Sheraton in Avon, and I'd heartily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room overlooking the mountains, sixth floor or higher. Otherwise, you might end up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our property and for choosing our resort for your summer getaway. I am happy to hear that your vacation with us was enjoyable and that our amenities helped in enhancing your experience in the beautiful Vail Valley. The hot tub on the 7th is great and the view from up there is incredible and it is great to hear that you were able to fully take advantage of this resort amenity. As you mentioned, our parking is complimentary and we are conveniently located in Avon. Thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are Starwood members. This was an excellent location for our first visit to Colorado. It is a smaller resort but easy to get around. Nice addition is the game floor as we had our granddaughter visiting. Close to Vail. Nice community park nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for being loyal Starwood members and for choosing our property for your first visit to Colorado. I’m a glad to hear that you took full advantage of our game room and the park nearby. These are great locations to visit especially if you have kids. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff was friendly and desirous of helping make stay worthwhile. Room, though not air conditioned, very comfortable with open windows even during summer. Mack sure to get at least 1BR delux to get oven to cook. Much to do in immediate area as well as good starting point for longer exploration. Visit Rifle Falls, Glenwood Canyon, and CO Natl Monument in Grand Junction. Go as high up as you can in any season for fantastic sights. Visit Mango's in Red Cliff for fish tacos.

I'm from New Orleans soI found food fare to be a little lacking.therefore the reason for the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am happy to hear that you were able to visit many of the beautiful sites that are at a proximity to our resort. Also glad to hear that our staff was helpful and made your stay with us memorable. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your vacation and also writing this review on our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.