We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Plan to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff was friendly and desirous of helping make stay worthwhile. Room, though not air conditioned, very comfortable with open windows even during summer. Mack sure to get at least 1BR delux to get oven to cook. Much to do in immediate area as well as good starting point for longer exploration. Visit Rifle Falls, Glenwood Canyon, and CO Natl Monument in Grand Junction. Go as high up as you can in any season for fantastic sights. Visit Mango's in Red Cliff for fish tacos.

I'm from New Orleans soI found food fare to be a little lacking.therefore the reason for the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am happy to hear that you were able to visit many of the beautiful sites that are at a proximity to our resort. Also glad to hear that our staff was helpful and made your stay with us memorable. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your vacation and also writing this review on our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    115
    46
    27
    11
See reviews for
113
79
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The reviews of this property do not give it justice. This is the perfect place to stay in the Vail / Beaver Creek valley. The rooms are spacious. It was nice to have the use of a washer & dryer in unit. The staff is friendly and were very helpful in providing dining and entertainment options. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend with our 2 year old enjoying Oktoberfest in Beaver Creek and visiting Vail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property for your getaway and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helped you in experiencing what the Vail Valley has to offer. As you mentioned our rooms as spacious and include washer and dryer. Once again thank you for choosing our property and hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in February and really enjoyed our stay. The property is great, within walking distance to restaurants. It's also very easy to take the shuttle to ski or snowboard at Beaver Creek. The place is slightly outdated, but still a comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The only downside was that our room was next to the elevator, so it was tough to sleep hearing it go up and down all night. If you can, request a room away from the elevator. They also have a great outdoor spa, which is a lot of fun in the snow!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator... or you'll be up all night listening to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista and writing this review on our property. As you mentioned we are located at a close proximity to restaurants in Avon. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our amenities, especially the outdoor hot tub, which helps to relax after a long day on the slopes. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Cove, AL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived very late. Front desk was very helpful and accomodating. Suites are up to date, well appointed, very wel laid out and have washer and dryer, and balcony with gas grill. Terrific bed. I will stay here again if i get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property for your getaway and for writing this review. I am happy to hear that our staff was welcoming and that our villas made your stay accommodating. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are very comfortable, which makes for a great night sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back on future visits to the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We read many reviews on this hotel and many said the rooms were hot because there was no A/C. When we checked in it was 89 degrees out the room was not that hot and once we opened the windows and turned on the ceiling fans it was very comfortable. We had a premium villa and it was very spacious. It was great having a full kitchen, washer and dryer and a hot tub in the bedroom. The outdoor pool was nice and heated. There is also a hot tub on the 7th floor roof deck which is amazing later at night when it cools down. We would love to visit again during the ski season. There is underground parking too which is nice for year around weather. We had a nice view of the ski area from our balcony that had a gas grill on in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am happy to hear that you took advantage of all the amenities that our property has to offer, especially our Fitness Center on the 7th floor. The view from the outdoor hot tub is amazing and it is a great place to relax after a long day of outdoor activities. The fans in the room do definitely help with cooling the villas on a warm day. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and for this review. I hope to welcome back on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location with easy access to Beaver Creek and Vail. Walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and grocery store. Updated rooms with fireplaces and flat screens. A bit small for a family of 4 but we didn't spend much time in the room. Kitchen was well supplied with utensils. Balcony has a gas grill. Sun deck and whirlpool on the 8th floor. Pool was small for a location this size. No A/C was fine unless you were in the room during the heat of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our amenities during your stay with us. The hot tub on the 7th floor has a great view of Beaver Creek Mountain, which makes it a great place to relax. We are located at within walking distance from restaurants in our area. Unfortunately, our property like many others in the mountains does not have A/C, but we do have fans in the villas that help alleviate the warmness. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is very nice and in a great location. The price point is great for the area. The rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Has a nice living and kitchen area. The bathroom has a large whirlpool tub. The fitness area is nice, and the staff are extremely helpful. The only negative about the property is that the it doesn't have air conditioning, but the windows open, and for most of the year in Avon, this is not a problem. I would highly recommend this location for any trip to the Vail Valley.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.