We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Hampton Cove, AL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived very late. Front desk was very helpful and accomodating. Suites are up to date, well appointed, very wel laid out and have washer and dryer, and balcony with gas grill. Terrific bed. I will stay here again if i get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property for your getaway and for writing this review. I am happy to hear that our staff was welcoming and that our villas made your stay accommodating. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are very comfortable, which makes for a great night sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back on future visits to the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    115
    46
    27
    11
See reviews for
113
79
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We read many reviews on this hotel and many said the rooms were hot because there was no A/C. When we checked in it was 89 degrees out the room was not that hot and once we opened the windows and turned on the ceiling fans it was very comfortable. We had a premium villa and it was very spacious. It was great having a full kitchen, washer and dryer and a hot tub in the bedroom. The outdoor pool was nice and heated. There is also a hot tub on the 7th floor roof deck which is amazing later at night when it cools down. We would love to visit again during the ski season. There is underground parking too which is nice for year around weather. We had a nice view of the ski area from our balcony that had a gas grill on in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am happy to hear that you took advantage of all the amenities that our property has to offer, especially our Fitness Center on the 7th floor. The view from the outdoor hot tub is amazing and it is a great place to relax after a long day of outdoor activities. The fans in the room do definitely help with cooling the villas on a warm day. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and for this review. I hope to welcome back on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location with easy access to Beaver Creek and Vail. Walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and grocery store. Updated rooms with fireplaces and flat screens. A bit small for a family of 4 but we didn't spend much time in the room. Kitchen was well supplied with utensils. Balcony has a gas grill. Sun deck and whirlpool on the 8th floor. Pool was small for a location this size. No A/C was fine unless you were in the room during the heat of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our amenities during your stay with us. The hot tub on the 7th floor has a great view of Beaver Creek Mountain, which makes it a great place to relax. We are located at within walking distance from restaurants in our area. Unfortunately, our property like many others in the mountains does not have A/C, but we do have fans in the villas that help alleviate the warmness. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is very nice and in a great location. The price point is great for the area. The rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Has a nice living and kitchen area. The bathroom has a large whirlpool tub. The fitness area is nice, and the staff are extremely helpful. The only negative about the property is that the it doesn't have air conditioning, but the windows open, and for most of the year in Avon, this is not a problem. I would highly recommend this location for any trip to the Vail Valley.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for a weekend in July, had 4 people in a 1 bedroom with sofa bed. Tight squeeze but we knew that going in. For the price the rooms were fair and clean.

The staff was friendly and helpful, but they don't offer many of the SPG benefits such as the late checkout.

overall decent stay, if you have more money to spend the Westin a couple block away is a much better Starwood property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for you weekend getaway and for the feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful in making your getaway a memorable one. Since we are a vacation ownership property, our Elite SPG member’s benefits consist of SPG points or our local gifts, which are displayed at the front desk at time of check in. Thank you once again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back on any future visits to the Vail Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort is a nice resort. The room we stayed in was well maintained (wasn't outdated and was very clean). The bathroom is one of the largest and nicest I've used in any hotel I've stayed in. The hotel is also centrally located; it's easy to walk or ride your bike to many restaurants, as well as a wonderful trail near the river.

We spent quite a bit of time at the pool, which our 9 year old daughter enjoyed quite a bit. It's a nice pool and was well maintained. It wasn't too crowded too, which we liked.

My main issues with the hotel are: (1) no air conditioning. Obviously the lack of a/c won't be an issue for many people depending on when they come; however, even with the overheard fans, it was extremely hot in our room. It was difficult to get a decent night sleep because it was so hot. (2) noise from I-70. our room faced I-70, and it was quite noisy. We spent a decent amount of time at the pool (at the back of the hotel), and it wasn't nearly as loud. So, I suspect if you get a room that faces the pool, you'll be fine. Our room was really loud though. Again, to the point where I had to wear ear plugs to get to sleep.

Overall, I liked this hotel, but the lack of a/c and noise from I-70 made me mark it down. A good night's sleep is a pretty big part of my vacation experience and, unfortunately, our room did not lend itself to a good sleep experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for writing this review of the Sheraton Mountain Vista and for staying with us on your family vacation. We are located at centrally which makes it easier to walk to the different restaurants and recreational locations that are available in Avon. I am glad you took advantage of the amenities we have on property. I do apologize for the discomfort you felt due to the warm temperature in the villa. Unfortunately, our property like many others in the mountains, does not have air conditioning and with the unseasonably warm summer we have, the rooms do get somewhat warm. Thank you for your feedback once again, and hope to welcome you back to our property on any future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a GREAT room. Full kitchen, separate living room, separate bedroom with jacuzzi tub and a deck with a gas grill! Living room and bedroom have ceiling fans so with the windows open, no air conditioning was needed. The staff was friendly and concierge was wonderfully helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We felt right at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.