We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley to your Saves list
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 40% on 2nd Night
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a GREAT room. Full kitchen, separate living room, separate bedroom with jacuzzi tub and a deck with a gas grill! Living room and bedroom have ceiling fans so with the windows open, no air conditioning was needed. The staff was friendly and concierge was wonderfully helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We felt right at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    135
    51
    27
    12
See reviews for
134
93
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here as a Starwood owners. We traded our 2-bedroom unit for a 2-unit lockoff meaning it was a premium single joined to a regular single. LOTS of space.Two complete units, two balconies, two everything. Perfect for the 5 of us. The villa set-up itself is excellent. However, the location and overall atmosphere is less so. The building is in the 'city' so it has views of streets or parking lots in all directions. It is 8 floors, and the higher up you can go, the better for having a view. It is L shaped and we were in the inside corner. WARNING - the inside corner rooms are noisy because the building reflects all the sounds of the pool, parking lot, reception and everything else going on outside.

It does not have a restaurant. The pool is small and is more or less in the parking lot. It has a nice game room on the top floor and a decent gym with a lovely outdoor rooftop spa tub. Parking is free and under the building, but space is tight

It is easy walk to several restaurants. We recommend Maya and Gondola Pizza. It is 3 minute drive to a supermarket so very easy to pick up snacks, drinks foods, whatever you need in the unit since you have full kitchen.

There is not much in Avon itself but you are 5 minutes from the highway and easy access to hiking, biking, rafting, ATV-ing, ballooning, and lots of craft breweries and pubs up and down the valley. Of course in the winter it's all about skiing but in the summer, it's a very good location for exploring widely.

It is a 5 minute walk to the Westin Mountain Villas. The Westin is higher value but also MUCH nicer with nicer amenities, pools, restaurant, etc. The Westin is also right on the bike path and faces the mountain view. So If you can trade-up to the Westin it's definitely worthwhile. But for the value and space, the Sheraton Villas is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor so you don't have to look at the parking lot and don't stay in the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that your family was able to take advantage of all the Vail Valley has to offer and also our property’s amenities. We are located in the heart of the Vail Valley which makes our location centralized and as you mention a very good location for exploring widely. Our 2 bedroom lock off villas are very spacious and do have full kitchen with cooking and serving utensils and all villas have a barbecue grill on the balcony. Also our parking is complimentary and it does tend to fill up when we are at capacity but the overflow parking lot does help remedy this issue. We thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your getaway and for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The previous reviewer just about nailed it. We stayed here over the Fourth and had an over all positive experience. We had the two bedroom unit (large plus lock-off). It was big compared to other SPG properties. We too are owners, but were not at all pressured into a sales pitch. There was nothing special about the unit or the property. It is relatively clean, though not spotless. It is in decent shape, but showing some age. The location is central, but there isn't much in walking distance. In the final analysis I would say stay here if you can secure a comparatively favorable rate, but shop around first. (it was hot - and lack of AC was really annoying during the day - that said it cools down at night and if you are hanging out in the room during the day you are vacationing in the wrong state!)

Room Tip: Ask for a view away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONGMONT, CO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First let me start with we are owners in SPG and as such we have stayed in several SPG resorts. The unit that we stayed in this time was a larger 1 bedroom. It was good sized and well appointed. It had a full kitchen, nice dining area, large bathroom and a funky jetted tub in the bedroom.
Now let me tell you what we found to be not up to SPG standards. The sales staff at this property has a reputation for being really pushy and they lived up to that reputation with us. We had just had our update in April of this year so we didn’t need another. We were practically called stupid for not giving up 90 minutes of our very short week-end to get 8000 points added to our account! So be prepared for that.
Some of the issues with this property are the fact that there is no air conditioning in the units but the hall seems to have it. The day we were there it was over 90 degrees and the unit had been shut up all day. It never really cooled off even with the door open to the hall and everything else open to the outside. The bed was really bad. Both of us slept terrible and woke up sore! I think the biggest disappointment for us was the size of the balcony; it is so small that you couldn't sit two people comfortably.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I was trepidatious at first and the first point of contact at the Hotel was surly but on return I could not have wished for a more helpfull checking in staff.the Hotel itself was well positioned and suitable for our needs of location and communication.
Our apartment was exactly what we required for an energetic hiking holiday with an ensuite whirlpool bath and all mod cons.
The only downside was that the outside jacuzzi was not policed in terms of underage children using it,therefore no peace and quiet after a romp in the mountains.In conclusion I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and the resort as an experience not to be missed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We pride ourselves in the type of service we offer to our guests and I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and that our location helped in enhancing your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you took advantage of the beautiful Vail Valley and got to enjoy what is has to offer. I am sorry that your time at our hot tub was interrupted and you were not able to enjoy our amenities to the fullest. Thank you for writing this review and for staying at the Sheraton Mountain Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my budget conscious choice for going to Vail, Beavercreek, and Breckenridge (decent drive) all in one trip. I proposed to my fiance in Vail during this trip. It was fantastic! I would highly recommend using a car because you'll need to spend money on shuttles to Vail, they run fairly often, but then you are stuck on a shuttle timeline, and if you want to stay out late at night til ~2-3am, good luck getting back to the hotel unless you pay a cab top dollar... Its just easier and makes more sense to have a vehicle. Shuttles to Beaver Creek are free which is great and not a long shuttle ride (maybe 10-15min). The underground heated parking garage was fantastic and provided a space to store snowboards and skis (they aren't allowed in rooms).

Here is my breakdown in ratings

Service 3/5 - We didn't need much from the service side of things, however I asked about using the hot tub on the 7th floor and was told it wasn't working, which we found out later to not be correct. It was working fine, although the hot tub was a bit warmer than expected, but not a big deal. The person at the front desk was very hospitable and helped us with laundry needs. There was a pitch to get a $150 Amex card to listen to a timeshare speech which I declined and they weren't pushy at all which was a blessing.

Value 5/5 - Excellent value which averaged around $80/day during early April when it unexpectedly snowed just about every day giving us awesome powder days.

Sleep Quality 5/5 - Excellent beds almost made us not want to get out of bed.

Cleanliness 5/5 - It was a very clean hotel 1 bedroom space.

Location 4/5 - Bus stop was across the street to go to Beaver Creek for free. You can pay to take the bus to Vail instead of paying Vail's outrageous parking fees. Unfortunately due to us arriving late season a lot of businesses were closed or closed very early so dining late at night was not an option. I reserve 5/5 stars for being slopeside, so 4/5 is very very good for location. Its very close to the highway which is very convenient.

Rooms - The size was spacious enough for 2-4 (if 2 are sleeping on the couch), but it would feel a little small with 4, there's not a ton of personal space, but like you'd really need a ton of room anyways. The bedroom was med-lg and connected to the bathroom. The kitchen area was a bit small, but had a large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and cabinet space. No oven, but the microwave was a convection oven, so that was nice to have.

Swimming Pool 3/5 - It was heated and a decent size, but the location of the swimming pool I wasn't thrilled with. Not a ton of scenery out in the parking lot, but the side hot tub was nice to have to swap between the hot tub and the pool to cool off. The hot tub on the 7th floor was great. Both hot tubs are outdoors. Very scenic view of the mountains, but there's no pool to jump into.

Fitness Center 3/5 - It has all your basic needs. Its clean, and well lit.

Room Tip: I tried to work the front desk since it was late in the season to see if we could get an upgraded ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family stayed at this resort fathers day weekend. The staff was great from front desk staff to the concierge staff, very nice and friendly . The hot tub on the 7th floor was so nice and relaxing. The only thing that keeps this hotel from being excellent is lack of A/C in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.