We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service,clean,tidy and spot on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley to your Saves list
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
1 review
“Excellent service,clean,tidy and spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I was trepidatious at first and the first point of contact at the Hotel was surly but on return I could not have wished for a more helpfull checking in staff.the Hotel itself was well positioned and suitable for our needs of location and communication.
Our apartment was exactly what we required for an energetic hiking holiday with an ensuite whirlpool bath and all mod cons.
The only downside was that the outside jacuzzi was not policed in terms of underage children using it,therefore no peace and quiet after a romp in the mountains.In conclusion I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and the resort as an experience not to be missed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We pride ourselves in the type of service we offer to our guests and I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and that our location helped in enhancing your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you took advantage of the beautiful Vail Valley and got to enjoy what is has to offer. I am sorry that your time at our hot tub was interrupted and you were not able to enjoy our amenities to the fullest. Thank you for writing this review and for staying at the Sheraton Mountain Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    122
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
119
85
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my budget conscious choice for going to Vail, Beavercreek, and Breckenridge (decent drive) all in one trip. I proposed to my fiance in Vail during this trip. It was fantastic! I would highly recommend using a car because you'll need to spend money on shuttles to Vail, they run fairly often, but then you are stuck on a shuttle timeline, and if you want to stay out late at night til ~2-3am, good luck getting back to the hotel unless you pay a cab top dollar... Its just easier and makes more sense to have a vehicle. Shuttles to Beaver Creek are free which is great and not a long shuttle ride (maybe 10-15min). The underground heated parking garage was fantastic and provided a space to store snowboards and skis (they aren't allowed in rooms).

Here is my breakdown in ratings

Service 3/5 - We didn't need much from the service side of things, however I asked about using the hot tub on the 7th floor and was told it wasn't working, which we found out later to not be correct. It was working fine, although the hot tub was a bit warmer than expected, but not a big deal. The person at the front desk was very hospitable and helped us with laundry needs. There was a pitch to get a $150 Amex card to listen to a timeshare speech which I declined and they weren't pushy at all which was a blessing.

Value 5/5 - Excellent value which averaged around $80/day during early April when it unexpectedly snowed just about every day giving us awesome powder days.

Sleep Quality 5/5 - Excellent beds almost made us not want to get out of bed.

Cleanliness 5/5 - It was a very clean hotel 1 bedroom space.

Location 4/5 - Bus stop was across the street to go to Beaver Creek for free. You can pay to take the bus to Vail instead of paying Vail's outrageous parking fees. Unfortunately due to us arriving late season a lot of businesses were closed or closed very early so dining late at night was not an option. I reserve 5/5 stars for being slopeside, so 4/5 is very very good for location. Its very close to the highway which is very convenient.

Rooms - The size was spacious enough for 2-4 (if 2 are sleeping on the couch), but it would feel a little small with 4, there's not a ton of personal space, but like you'd really need a ton of room anyways. The bedroom was med-lg and connected to the bathroom. The kitchen area was a bit small, but had a large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and cabinet space. No oven, but the microwave was a convection oven, so that was nice to have.

Swimming Pool 3/5 - It was heated and a decent size, but the location of the swimming pool I wasn't thrilled with. Not a ton of scenery out in the parking lot, but the side hot tub was nice to have to swap between the hot tub and the pool to cool off. The hot tub on the 7th floor was great. Both hot tubs are outdoors. Very scenic view of the mountains, but there's no pool to jump into.

Fitness Center 3/5 - It has all your basic needs. Its clean, and well lit.

Room Tip: I tried to work the front desk since it was late in the season to see if we could get an upgraded ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family stayed at this resort fathers day weekend. The staff was great from front desk staff to the concierge staff, very nice and friendly . The hot tub on the 7th floor was so nice and relaxing. The only thing that keeps this hotel from being excellent is lack of A/C in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our second trip to Avon. The grounds were clean and employees were friendly. Our room was nice size with nice furnishings. The shower could use a little remodel, yet over all nice stay. The pool was nice with a hot tub. Furthermore, there are two additional hot tubs on the 7th floor with a view of the mountains.

The game room, a bit rough.

No air conditioning was noted in other reviews, no concern.

Room Tip: Choose mountain view, highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in an amazing deal during early May when crowds are gone and were upgraded to a room with a double jetted hot tub and fireplace in the bedroom!! Super Romantic. Great experience in a place we could not have afforded in the summer or winter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us! Our staff members strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests and it is great to hear our Resort met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our facilities and staff again for you next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Out of season pricing made this choice unbeatable. Large enough to comfortably relax, washer/drying in unit along with full kitchen. Nice balcony with gas grill (only problem was that the smoke detector was triggered by the grill). Jetted tub in bedroom, maid service, very helpful front desk - overall great weekend spot while we helped our daughter move to the area. I am sure this would be a great place to stay during the season. Only issue was lack of air conditioning - but it did cool down with the fans and the windows/deck door open. Only issue with that is the noise of people in the parking lot - but overall a good experience.

Room Tip: All have balconies but some overlook the front entry, which I would think would get loud during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here 2 times in as many years with my family for Spring Break Ski vacations. My general feeling of the resort is largely positive though there are some things that have been less than ideal:

The Good: Good value when enjoying the expensive Beaver Creek, easy access to skier shuttle, next to the beautiful Avon Rec Center, and walking/shutter distance to everything in Avon/BC Village.

The not so Good: Units are showing their age, room ventilation is bad and room are hot even in the winter, staff can be less than accommodating (and we are Starwood Owners).

We would stay there again but is not our favorite resort in the Starwood network

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Beaver Creek if you like a quiet room. The other side of the resort can get n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista and for writing this review on our property. We are glad to hear that you have stayed with us 2 spring breaks in a row. As you mentioned we are located next to the Avon Recreation Center and right across the street from the free shuttle stop that takes you up to Beaver Creek. As you mentioned the villas do get some wear and tear after a long winter season. With that being said, after ski season our villas due go through maintenance weeks, and we fix and update any items that may showing signs of aging. Thank you for choosing our property for your family vacation and hope to welcome you back next spring break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.