We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value location to visit Beaver Creek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley to your Saves list
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 40% on 2nd Night
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Cherry Hill, NJ
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value location to visit Beaver Creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here 2 times in as many years with my family for Spring Break Ski vacations. My general feeling of the resort is largely positive though there are some things that have been less than ideal:

The Good: Good value when enjoying the expensive Beaver Creek, easy access to skier shuttle, next to the beautiful Avon Rec Center, and walking/shutter distance to everything in Avon/BC Village.

The not so Good: Units are showing their age, room ventilation is bad and room are hot even in the winter, staff can be less than accommodating (and we are Starwood Owners).

We would stay there again but is not our favorite resort in the Starwood network

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Beaver Creek if you like a quiet room. The other side of the resort can get n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista and for writing this review on our property. We are glad to hear that you have stayed with us 2 spring breaks in a row. As you mentioned we are located next to the Avon Recreation Center and right across the street from the free shuttle stop that takes you up to Beaver Creek. As you mentioned the villas do get some wear and tear after a long winter season. With that being said, after ski season our villas due go through maintenance weeks, and we fix and update any items that may showing signs of aging. Thank you for choosing our property for your family vacation and hope to welcome you back next spring break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
120
85
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay with each room feeling like a small apartment. The room came with a fully stocked kitchen, two fire places, and a huge bathroom! The pool, game room, and weight center were all top notch. And the service was excellent. We will be staying here again very soon. The only down side is the hotel has no A/C, so it took the room a long time to cool down in the evening after a 80 degree day.

Room Tip: stayed on 5th floor and did not hear a noise from any other rooms all weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament and the accommodations were perfect. Front desk staff and concierges were very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Having a kitchenette for the weekend was great help as our schedule of coming and going did not allow a lot of time for leisurely meals out. The 8th floor game room is perfect if you have kids and lots of quarters. Some of us parents were able to relax with a glass of wine and snacks while our kids played air hockey, various video games and xbox. The outdoor pool and hot tub are nice and the workout room is fine (a little warm during the day because the entire room is glassed in and the sun heats it up pretty quickly). The steam room is an added bonus because it the climate is very dry. The parking is underground and secured. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good location. The condo was on the small side, but very clean. Things that were broken in our room: jetted bathtub, door key card sensor, thermostats- we had the patio door and bedroom window open 24/7 with 20 degree temps outside just to make the room bearable. Amount that the Sheraton staff cared: zero.

The Sheraton staff was completely inept, unresponsive and unprofessional. Our credit card was billed $897 for a total charge of less than $300. After discovering this error on Saturday evening, we were told we could not speak to a manager until Monday morning. It is completely unacceptable to have no manager available for over 36 hours during the high/ski season. No one was able to explain why we were overcharged and we now have to spend an additional 5 days worrying about an overdraft before the account will be credited. A call to the corporate hotline provided no explanation or assistance.

We can't figure out if this sorry excuse for customer service is because we are younger or because we don't ooze money and pretentiousness like most of their clientele... regardless, the management and staff at this hotel is out of control and is certainly a poor reflection on the Sheraton name brand. I highly suggest taking your business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check the functionality of ALL amenities upon arrival and stage a lobby sit-in if they refuse to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for writing this review on our property. I do want to apologize for the many issues you encountered during your stay. It is unacceptable and we will bring up the many issues to the correspondent departments to get these addressed. We treat all guests with respect and great customer service, I do apologize that we failed you to provide the service all you deserve. I do apologize for the inconvenience that the debit card issues caused you. The banks due to tend to double or even triple the amount authorized on debit cards to protect from over drafting. I am sorry that you were not informed of this at check in. Once again I do apologize for the many issues you encountered and hope to do right by you on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a nice one night stay at the condo. It was very nice. A little on the small size but we enjoyed it. Nice hot tubs and game rooms. Location is good. City bus pick up is across the street and was very convenient. Staff was nice and helpful. Beaver Creek and Avon are expensive overall. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Sheraton Mountain Vista has lovely, spacious rooms and good service. Even the smaller lock-off part of the two-bedroom lock-off units has a separate sitting area, good size galley kitchen and nic bedroom. While not in Beaver Creek Village, there are two options for relatively easy access -- a free shuttle that stops right outside the hotel entrance or a 4-minute walk to the gondola at the Westin Riverfront. There is a ski shop right on the premises to provide guests with rentals and other items -- the ski shop staff members are really helpful, as are the concierge desk staffers. The underground parking area is very tight and fills up fast as many guests take up two spaces with massive SUVs. The rooms are quiet and the regular beds were very comfortable but avoid the sofa bed pull-outs -- even my teen (who could sleep through a parade) complained about sofa bed. Best bet for kids or additional guests is to opt for the reasonably priced rollaway (at $5 per night).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice property. Reserved the basic one-bedroom villa (at a great late-season price) and was upgraded to the deluxe. Very spacious, nicely appointed condo. Two fireplaces, whirlpool tub in bedroom, two-sink bathroom and separated toilet. Small balcony with BBQ. Full kitchen. Luxurious feel overall. Free underground parking. Free ski bus right at the hotel.

Good staff, concierges reach out to be helpful --- that is probably because they want to get you to come to a timeshare sales pitch, but were completely low key and non pressuring about simply inviting you and nothing more --- completely reasonable. (I didn't go to one.)

Overall a great stay.

Only downside was getting the room cool enough. As with many mountain properties, there is no a/c. Even here on a Spring ski trip ( highs in the 50s, low in the 30s) we had to keep windows open continuously to keep the unit comfortable. So that could be a concern for summertime stays. Or maybe our heating was just malfunctioning...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your ski vacation here in Beaver Creek and Avon. Thank you for your review of our property, we are glad the accommodations were pleasing to you. Unfortunately, our property does not have air conditioning, like many of the resorts here in the beautiful Vail Valley. We do have air cooling fans provided for our guests on the warmer days. We greatly appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back to the resort for your future ski visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.