We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beaver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Beaver Creek Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

What a beautiful hotel, in a beautiful setting! Rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. Hotel staff was always ready to help. We cooked s'mores on the patio. Great shops and restaurants in walking distance. What more could you ask for!

Room Tip: You can't make a bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    58
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
101
97
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge two weeks ago. Since it was the off-season, it was very quiet and quite pleasant. We stayed in a room overlooking the creek however it also overlooked wall-to-wall hotels so I would recommend staying in a room with the Valley view. The front desk and concierge service was outstanding. Everyone made us feel welcome and were very helpful with suggestions for breakfast and lunch. The hotel is spotless and the King suite was lovely with a separate living room with TV, fireplace, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom was very modern and clean. I recommend staying at this fine establishment.

Room Tip: I recommend the King suite with a Valley view. Bring your own pillow, if possible. The pillows are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge for the past three years in October (shoulder season). The staff has always been very accommodating and hospitable. The hotel is very well kept and during this time of year, not crowded at all. If you are not into skiing but like the fall, I reccommend staying at the Beaver Creek Lodge.

Room Tip: We prefer the brook side rooms for a little more atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I visited Beaver Creek for the first time over Memorial Day weekend during the Blues, Brews and BBQ Festival. The Lodge staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant was very yummy and we were pleasantly surprised by the size/layout of the room. It was also a perfect location for attending the festival. We had a great time and are already planning a trip back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicTraveler2
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

No place better than the beaver creek lodge for a family trip! We are regulars there now, so I want to make a couple hopefully helpful comments. For the folks who complained about carrying their skis back to the Lodge from the slopes (which isn't very far) there actually is ski in access via the skiers bridge. Just ask the staff. And for the woman who complained about the gate attendant in "what a disappointment" you should know that is not related to the lodge and not really relevant in a review.

As to our last trip, the late season snow was awesome, as usual. Just don't go up too early or it could be icy in spots. Generally speaking they have the best grooming around so it is good any time. Our kids loved the pool too, it is better than most up there. They will bring room service drinks to the hot tub but in a perfect world they would have a phone right there. Either way, we had a blast, again. We will be back next ski season.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family had a great experience at Beaver Creek lodge over spring break. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The resort was beautiful and our suite was really nice and comfortable. Loved having the kitchenette and the fireplace. Christi ski rental on site and a restaurant was on site as well. Only complaint is to have to carry skis from slopes back to Christi sports. Highly recommend Beaver Creek Lodge!

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet as it's an open setup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was very pleased with the staff and level of service ,especially Christine the concierge, who touched base with us via e mail providing so much helpful information. as the village is all self contained everything is a few steps away dining ,shopping and of course the spectacular mountain,i have read several reviews stating overpriced, which I would guess is like any resort at prime time we got very lucky with a great end of the season price around $150.00 per night. I would say that the valet parking at $36 per night is excessive! but overall we were very happy with our stay, and would certainly return.

Room Tip: valley view rooms are fine you are out on the mountain all day and unless you must have mountain vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.