We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beaver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Beaver Creek Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from our ski trip to beaver creek with my husband and son and were very happy with BC Lodge. The room was really nice and the layout was perfect with a 5 year old. He had his own space in the suite area & slept on the pullout couch. Our bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel. The vanity area with sink in the bedroom was perfect. The location was fine although not ski in ski out. But it was a quick walk to the ski school area & lifts. And it was a short walk to many restaurants. Best restaurant is right across the street at the Osprey Hotel. (which is where we would stay if we didn't have the kids). I would def recommend this to families traveling to beaver creek.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and so happy the entire family found our spacious suites accomodating. Next time you are here, make sure you ask about our ski in/ ski out capabilities. We have an area just outside our main entrance that takes you to a lift that gets you on the mountain without any lift lines. We hope to host you back at the Beaver Creek Lodge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    64
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
109
102
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife, a couple friends, and I had some business/work to attend to in Avon, CO this past weekend. We decided at the last minute to make the trek on Friday night for the event and then ski Beaver Creek on Saturday, then head back to Boulder that evening. After looking through a bunch of available properties our amazing travel agent recommended Beaver Creek Lodge. Some of the other places we looking at were in the town of Avon, but I prefer the mountain village atmosphere so we were really looking forward to checking out the property.

We arrived with an overly packed car and were immediately greeted by their amazing and kind staff with major assistance getting four people's luggage and a plethora of ski/snowboard gear into our room. The front desk was incredibly helpful, nice and assisted in our transportation down to Avon for the music event that we were attending at Agave.

The rooms were gorgeous and there was instant regret that we needed to leave the place so soon to grab a bite to eat before heading out for the night. The beds were out of control comfortable, there was a large vanity area for the ladies, and a really cool loft-like area for reading or hanging (was able to read the morning news on the iPad in one of the big chairs).

The highlight of the property however was the 1 AM arrival back at BC Lodge and finding the ridiculously beautiful, heated outdoor pool and hot tub area open. Maybe I'm not supposed to post about this hidden gem online, but with so many other hotels and condos being uber-vigilante about closing these types of areas early, it was refreshing for us night owls to have it open and it probably helped reduce the tequila hangover that was looming the following day.

It was also a really quick walk to the lifts in the AM which made things super easy. We were running late and called down to the front desk to tell them that. They said they'd take our luggage down to the front desk area, but went above and beyond and actually packed our car for us. That's a first!

All in all, I'd probably say Beaver Creek Lodge is my "go to" for the Avon/BC area in the future. Cool modern/hip lobby + great outdoor heated pool + comfortable rooms + proximity to the mountain = WIN.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate your review and so happy the Tequila hangover was somewhat mitigated by some r&r in the pool and hot tub. Happy to by your "Go to" for Beaver Creek, Avon and Vail- we have the best of all worlds here at the Beaver Creek Lodge.
Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Overall my experience was good. However, the photos of the rooms shown on-line was NOT the room I received. My room was much smaller, so that was deceiving and disappointing. It has 1 small leather sofa that seats 2 people and was not comfortable. there were no other chairs in the living room! Just 1 small sofa.....

Fitness Center and Pool was good and clean. Bed was comfortable.

Service was good and friendly.

Location is excellent! I'd recommend this hotel but I'd also recommend you get an exact detailed description of your room.

Room Tip: Call hotel and get an exact description of your room. Don't go by the pictures that are on line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize regarding the difference in room types. A majority of our Hotel Suites are very similar in design with exception of the King and Double Queen bedroom configurations. We also have some larger condominiums at the Resort that do have different configurations. Our wonderful reservation agents can explain the difference and send photos to ensure your room choice perfectly fits your needs. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracas Bay, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed there in January for four days during the FOOD & WINE weekend and it was awesome. Beaver Creek lodge is fantastic and their brilliant gallery boasts over 150 works of art by local, regional and internationally acclaimed artists. From contemporary paintings and glass art to intricate jewelry and ceramics, the Grand Bohemian Gallery.
Love the small village square.
Excellent free wifi, the room were huge with a fireplace and fridge.
The accommodations made you feel warm and comfortable.
The staff at the front desk are very friendly. Was very impressed with the high level of service, very courteous staff offered some wonderful suggestions for dining and other activities. Beaver Creek is an amazing mountain.
Highly recommended for families and anyone who wants to go to a ski resort.
It would be great if there was a tea and coffee Machine cart on each level :))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your response. Beaver Creek is an amazing place any time of year. We are so fortunate to be located in the perfect setting to accomodate our guests needs and create memories that last a lifetime. We look forward to seein you back soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a solid option for upscale accommodations in Beaver Creek, CO. The hotel was originally built as an Embassy Suites, but has been completely upgraded as a part of the Kessler Collection of Hotels with a luxurious, boutique hotel feel. The hotel has just 80 rooms so the atmosphere is quaint and intimate. The accommodations are very comfortable with gas fireplaces. I had a great night's sleep. There are coffee makers with Starbuck's coffee and small kitchenette area with mini-fridge that seemed just right for couples and small families in town for a special ski vacation. I had breakfast and dinner in Rocks Modern Grill and the food was outstanding. For breakfast, try the Eggs Benedict off of the Menu. The buffet was popular with the families. Dinner was very nice with a good selection of continental cuisine to choose from and a nice bar and selection of wines. This was my first trip to Beaver Creek and I really enjoyed the skiing. Outfitters were great in fitting me with skis, boots, poles, etc. Staff was very friendly adn helpful. The more adventurous should try Beano's cabin for dinner. A little splurgey, but worth it. I am sure I will be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites and they are very quiet with great convenience to the village that offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much staying at the Beaver Creek Lodge and allowing the Grand Performers to provide you with the Intuitive Service that we are known for. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact our Reservation Team for any future assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just stayed 6 nights at Beaver Creek Lodge and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Only a short walk and escalator ride to the slopes. Rooms were great and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back at the Beaver Creek Lodge. Next time you are here ask us about our secret access to the slopes, it gets you to a chair with no lift line and is within 15 yards of our front door.
See you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I am remiss in not telling you immediately how much we enjoyed being so fabulously pampered in Beaver Creek. We took friends to dinner at Rocks (I'll beg for the calamari recipe!) and also breakfasted there on Sunday. It was absolutely outstanding. Across the board, the hospitality was first rate, and we are looking forward to our next trip to the Beaver Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. The Grand Performers work extremely hard to provide the intuitive service that leads to experiences such as yours.
We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.