We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Holidays in the mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Save Saved
You added Elkhorn Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Queenslander
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Summer Holidays in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visited Beaver Creek from Australia for the first time for a family wedding in July at Beano's Cabin. We absolutely loved the decor of our apartment at the Elkorn and appreciate the thoughtfulness in decorating the apartment.
The staff were fantastic and greeted us in the carpark and willingly assisted with our luggage, getting us settled and any bookings that we needed during our stay for horse riding and bus to market square. Market Square was a short walk to bus trip away and a great meeting place at the end of the day. The ice skating rink was great entertainment for everyone including the young at heart.
The apartment was very spacious with 3 bathrooms and a wonderful laundry area and a great dvd selection, which the children were able to enjoy. The extra bathroom off the entrance hall was great for visiting guests. The bedrooms were enormous with comfortable beds as was the huge walk in wardobe which came in handy for storing the wedding outfits.
We wish we had decided to spend longer in Beaver Creek and are looking forward to coming back in January 2014 for the winter skiing and fun.

Room Tip: Any room you choose would be great at the Elkorn as they are so spacious and all decorated different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Thank God for ski-in ski-out in the true sense of the word! With its own seemingly private chairlift right at the backdoor and 10m from the ski-locker room, this is a true ski in/out lodge. We had a fabulous large and extremely comfortable 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor with magnificent views of the surrounding mountains and the ski lift behind, and could not have been happier. Beds where massive and very comfortable, the lodge was well decorated with no expense spared (as its Owners use it several times a year and we presume thankfully that they are wonderfully wealthy...they can afford to do it nicely for themselves, and we are much the better off because of it..!) The lodge staff are great and the service friendly without being "OTT USA", maybe thats a nice Colorado thing ?! The common areas were really good and comfortable and its a very relaxing family friendly resort lodge - highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the peak season Christmas to NY as thats when the Owners probably like to use it thems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

had a great time! so close to everthing yet very private and convienient. staff was excellant and knowledgable. felt like we had our own private lift! second time back would definately go back for third trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was our first trip to Beaver Creek (or any US ski resort, for that matter), however we have travelled to resorts in Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan and Europe - so we have an idea what we like.
And this - WE LIKE!!!!
It is always difficult to book accommodation in a new ski resort, as you never quite can tell the topography. I was a little concerned we might be a little far away...
Not at all...
The location is perfect, and assisted both by luxurious shuttle buses and the ski lift out front (although it does not down-load - so it is not strictly a ski-in resort)
The condo was above expectations - with magnificent Ski-chalet chic and plenty of room for all (party of 2 adults and 2 teens)
The hot chocolate at the end of the day was much appreciated, as was the hot tub.
Beautifully clean, and the service was outstanding. - thank you especially to Lori.
Beaver Creek is a great resort for all ages - plenty of challenging skiing for all, and apres for adults (kids only need the interwebs and cable!)
Great restaurants, and plenty of bars....and cookies at 3pm!
Transfers from Denver with Mountain Express were very easy.

Advice - if you need to purchase groceries - pre-order for delivery, or make a trip to the Avon supermarket (can get there by shuttle and Gondola, with a bit if a walk). The BC market has very limited variety of gourmet foods -although great variety of wines!!

Loved Beaver Creek - and I doubt that we would stay anywhere else. Can't wait to return to the Elkhorn Lodge!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Booked the Elkhorn lodge for a one-week ski vacation in Feb. on advice from a family member who works with Vail Resorts. Everything was perfect, the location is convenient, the service was amazing and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I have never experienced better service! We were contacted pre-trip via email by the front desk/concierge staff and they gave us great recommendations for ski rentals (delivered directly to the lodge's lockers), transportation from the airport, restaurants, anything we needed! They encouraged us to gather around the "living room" fireplace and kept the fire roaring when we did; there is a media room with a big screen tv and complimentary hot beverages. They have their own ski lift just out the back door and there is an easy trail to ski back in. We could not have been happier and will definitely return to this wonderful property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at Elkhorn Lodge and we couldn't fault it. The 2 bedroom condo was huge and beautiful. The chairlift at the back door was so convenient, as was the free shuttle bus (we came from Australia and didn't hire a car and didn't need one). All the staff were so helpful and friendly, in particular Lori who arranged all our transfers for us before we came. We could easily ski in ski out - I notice others commented it was not possible but certainly in Late January it was plenty of snow to ski an easy little ski path right back to the lodge. There was a free coffee and hot chocolate machine in the guest lounge which we enjoyed. This goes down as one of my favourites and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: View towards the Elkhorn chairlift have a lovely outlook. We were in a 2 bedroom condo, number 203 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We arrived bleary eyed late at night in a snow storm after a full day of travel with children. Elizabeth at the front desk went completely beyond what is expected. She was INCREDIBLY helpful. Directed my husband where to buy milk, etc and called ahead to ensure the store had what we wanted and to locate a parking spot for him. When we entered the room- the day of travel was worth it. The condo was comfortable and luxurious. Plenty of room for our family. So easy to ski out in the morning- having stayed at other resorts I never experienced the ease of this ski out. Literally the lift is at the back door. Beautiful! And Elizabeth mapped out for us the ski-in route. No problem- follow the trail through the woods back to the condo. This place is a gem- definitely a small boutique feel. We will return!

Room Tip: I called 2 weeks before our trip and asked for a specific configuration for our family for sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elkhorn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.