We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elkhorn Lodge to your Saves list
Elkhorn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Plan to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was our first trip to Beaver Creek (or any US ski resort, for that matter), however we have travelled to resorts in Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan and Europe - so we have an idea what we like.
And this - WE LIKE!!!!
It is always difficult to book accommodation in a new ski resort, as you never quite can tell the topography. I was a little concerned we might be a little far away...
Not at all...
The location is perfect, and assisted both by luxurious shuttle buses and the ski lift out front (although it does not down-load - so it is not strictly a ski-in resort)
The condo was above expectations - with magnificent Ski-chalet chic and plenty of room for all (party of 2 adults and 2 teens)
The hot chocolate at the end of the day was much appreciated, as was the hot tub.
Beautifully clean, and the service was outstanding. - thank you especially to Lori.
Beaver Creek is a great resort for all ages - plenty of challenging skiing for all, and apres for adults (kids only need the interwebs and cable!)
Great restaurants, and plenty of bars....and cookies at 3pm!
Transfers from Denver with Mountain Express were very easy.

Advice - if you need to purchase groceries - pre-order for delivery, or make a trip to the Avon supermarket (can get there by shuttle and Gondola, with a bit if a walk). The BC market has very limited variety of gourmet foods -although great variety of wines!!

Loved Beaver Creek - and I doubt that we would stay anywhere else. Can't wait to return to the Elkhorn Lodge!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Booked the Elkhorn lodge for a one-week ski vacation in Feb. on advice from a family member who works with Vail Resorts. Everything was perfect, the location is convenient, the service was amazing and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I have never experienced better service! We were contacted pre-trip via email by the front desk/concierge staff and they gave us great recommendations for ski rentals (delivered directly to the lodge's lockers), transportation from the airport, restaurants, anything we needed! They encouraged us to gather around the "living room" fireplace and kept the fire roaring when we did; there is a media room with a big screen tv and complimentary hot beverages. They have their own ski lift just out the back door and there is an easy trail to ski back in. We could not have been happier and will definitely return to this wonderful property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at Elkhorn Lodge and we couldn't fault it. The 2 bedroom condo was huge and beautiful. The chairlift at the back door was so convenient, as was the free shuttle bus (we came from Australia and didn't hire a car and didn't need one). All the staff were so helpful and friendly, in particular Lori who arranged all our transfers for us before we came. We could easily ski in ski out - I notice others commented it was not possible but certainly in Late January it was plenty of snow to ski an easy little ski path right back to the lodge. There was a free coffee and hot chocolate machine in the guest lounge which we enjoyed. This goes down as one of my favourites and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: View towards the Elkhorn chairlift have a lovely outlook. We were in a 2 bedroom condo, number 203 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We arrived bleary eyed late at night in a snow storm after a full day of travel with children. Elizabeth at the front desk went completely beyond what is expected. She was INCREDIBLY helpful. Directed my husband where to buy milk, etc and called ahead to ensure the store had what we wanted and to locate a parking spot for him. When we entered the room- the day of travel was worth it. The condo was comfortable and luxurious. Plenty of room for our family. So easy to ski out in the morning- having stayed at other resorts I never experienced the ease of this ski out. Literally the lift is at the back door. Beautiful! And Elizabeth mapped out for us the ski-in route. No problem- follow the trail through the woods back to the condo. This place is a gem- definitely a small boutique feel. We will return!

Room Tip: I called 2 weeks before our trip and asked for a specific configuration for our family for sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, Wales.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in January in a 2 bed, 2 bath condo on level 2 with balcony just above chair 14 which starts right outside the ski room. For the four of us this apartment was ideal, plenty of space, very comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms,one with whirlpool, and a well-equipped kitchen. The location is good, the free shuttle bus runs all day, and at night you can call it up just like a free taxi cab to take you most places you are likely to want to go to, and the return to the lodge is just as easy. We used the on-line SkiCiountryGrocer.com for our food supplies. They will deliver and re-stock your refrigerator in cooperation with the front desk staff, who are really friendly and helpful. Overall this was probably our best ski holiday yet and I have no hesitation in recommending Elkhorn Lodge and Beaver Creek resort.

Room Tip: Book direct with Elkhorn Lodge, they allocate the rooms but all are top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

When we were taken up to our room, we were amazed! The room was beautiful. We had a 2 bed, 3 bath condo, it was spacious, so many things we loved about it. The jacuzzi, the kitchen (had every utensil you could think of), free wifi, ice dispenser, water dispenser, the way the condo was decorated. Everything about it was fantastic. The staff were all so nice, the shuttle service was handy. My only complaint would be the house keeping. they just forgot little things, like refilling our shampoo and our coffee percolator bags and it would appear that they didn't vaccuum on the days they came. they only come every 2nd day, so one would assume that they would vacuum at every visit. We had Miss Four with us, so crumbs/ food on the floor is a common occurrence. Was annoying to come home and the carpet was still full of crumbs etc.. House keeping has been better at other places we've been to.

Make sure you get down to the Avon Bakery (next to Starbucks), we had the Breakfast Burrito - its very filling. Buy groceries from City Market in avon. Dusty Boot is good and cheap and Foxnut in Beaver creek village is good japanese but abit pricey. Blue moose pizza - just get the pizza.

Would definitely come back to Elkhorn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at the Elkhorn Jan 12-16 of 2012. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one would expect from a Superior Property at Beaver Creek. In addition the lift access was excellent with the ability to access any part of the mountain right out the back door of the Lodge. Guest service was top notch, and courteous as is commonplace for Beaver Creek - but taken to the highest level at the Elkhorn. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious with more than adequate bedding. My room had a full kitchen, dining area, and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elkhorn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.