We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. James Place

Save Saved
You added St. James Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. James Place
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   210 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 35% off!
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beaver Creek has been a family destination since it's inception years ago and our discovery of St. James has made our time in the village even better. The location, staff, and facility cannot be topped. There is a classy ease in every aspect of this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged! We hope to host you aain i the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    19
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are timeshare owners at St. James Place in Beaver Creek. We recently spent our week there and it was great! The service, the people, and the accommodations were exceptional! The people working there were very helpful for dining suggestions and arrangements, activity ideas, and conversation about the area and Colorado. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and full of towels and paper products. Whenever we asked for something, we received a response right away! We look forward to our week in 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our fourth stay here and we will be back. It is a great location right in the heart of Beaver Creek overlooking the village and the mountains. The rooms are large and well appointed. There is free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby every morning as well as free local papers and the Wall Street Journal. The lobby is huge and beautifully appointed with lots of seating areas and a television. There are even free granola bars.

There is an indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outside hot tub. Most rooms have balconies. At about 8000 feet above sea level, it doesn't take long to acclimate to the altitude but be aware that you need to drink a lot of water to stay hydrated. Good idea to stay away from alcohol for the first couple of days at altitude.

They have installed air conditioning, although you really don't need it, and the rooms have ceiling fans.

St James Place is a favorite for all the reasons above and the fact that the staff is outstanding.

Room Tip: We like the rooms overlooking the Village which also have a great mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Fl
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the St James Place in Beaver Creek, our only problem is a lack of superlatives with which to describe our week spent there. From check in to check out every employee whom we met went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The location on the Plaza in the heart of Beaver Creek could not be better, the unit we had was clean, spacious and well equipped, linen and towels were of a very good quality and the mid week cleaning was the best that we have experienced at any time share in over thirty years of time share ownership and use. All the public areas were in excellent condition and the BBQ grill was also large, clean and conveniently located. The icing on the cake was undoubtedly the view from our unit! Thanks to the management and staff for making our time in Beaver Creek so special, and no, we are in no way connected to St James Place, although it would be nice if we were, this is just our honest opinion.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review I will share this with my staff immediately! We always try to meet our guests vacation expectations but when one of our guests has such an overwhelmingly positive experience it speaks to the entire staff and the effort they make on a day to day basis and it is such a boost for them when somone like you takes the time to let us know. Thanks again!

Randy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It has all the ammenities you would want and is right in the heart of the village. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs are very nice, room was terrific and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, NY USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is great place to stay in all seasons. It has all the vacation condo amenities with large rooms, indoor pool, sauna, hot tubs, workout gym, in the heart of Beaver Creek village at the mountain base.

Winter has the great skiing with access to other Vail resorts on the same lift ticket. Summer has several golf courses, and world class trout fishing rivers nearby.

The resort is not inexpensive,but the quality of the accomodations and amenities are world class.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the mountain views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, such an inviting lobby and great pool/spa. Wish we had time to enjoy the outdoor hot tub and better than a "hotel" gym! One night stay in a hotel room, great mattress and spacious bath. Everything was immaculate even the garage was spotless, housekeeping staff is top notch! Thank you to all the St. James Place staff that made our stay so pleasant, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Address: 210 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. James Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. James Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.