We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciima coulda be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cima - CLOSED

Cima
126 Riverfront Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Restaurant Avondale)
9707905500
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Inside the Westin Riverfront Resort
Transit: Avon Transportation Center
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ciima coulda be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed with the food and service even though the restaurant has a very good reputation. The food was a bit cold and service was spotty. I will give it another yurt but not running back soon

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elliot f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gypsum, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great drinks, great food, horrid service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Cima for happy hour on Saturday. Let's just start this by saying that there was barely anyone in the restaurant. Less than half full at most. Two of us sat at a table. No one came by. We waited, and chatted... no one came to serve us. So, we went to the bar to place an order for drinks (2) and apps (2). While we were waiting, two more of our friends joined us. I asked them what they wanted and told them I'd go order for them, on our tab at the bar, since we STILL had no service. When I got to the bar, the bartender said that he never put our drink orders or food orders in. Thanks. Again... sorry he was SO busy with the ONE guy that was sitting at the bar. We were given the happy hour menu which always has AMAZING drinks and food on it. However, the happy hour wine is $8... but we were charged $14 a glass. Awesome. Honestly, the drinks and food at Cima are some of the best, but the absolutely horrendous service left a bad taste in my mouth. Get it together Westin. For a hotel that prides itself on customer service, you sure were lacking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTNKRISTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could have been great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really nice restaurant, well worth the visit if you're staying in the Westin. Nice decor, great food; I think I would have given this 5 stars if we had a more attentive waiter. Our party of 4 ordered several appetizers and were not disappointed with anything. Entrees were equally delicious. I had the short rib, which was almost awesome..not quite as tender as I was hoping..but still very good. It had some smokey mushrooms with it that tasted almost acrid, or too smokey. I also thought the smoked swordfish dip appetizer was a bit too smokey, so maybe just my personal preference. If we weren't left staring into empty wine glasses the meal would have been a bit better. We waited almost 10 minutes after our entrees arrived for a refill....but I wouldn't let that stop me from returning. If you're staying at the Westin, this is an easy choice for a very good meal...but it's also worth a stop if you're in Beaver Creek or Avon in general.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BooCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great après ski! Vince is the best bartender.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Cima has a great happy hour for après ski. The bartenders (especially Vince) are extremely knowledgeable, attentive, and helpful. Great fresh and unique cocktails and tasty appetizers. Great music and friendly service.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KZJtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wrong info posted online”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went to Cima after skiing and checked out the happy hour menu online. We ordered some of their specialty cocktails (Bourbon Red Tail and Lemongrass Pisco Chilcano). The online menu says they are $5/each and we were charged $7/each. Mentioned it to the bartender and he said sorry. Please update your online menu, it is deceptive and isn't cool to not honor what you have posted. I didn't raise a stink or force the issue, but I won't return. The deck is great on a sunny day and the cocktails were very good, but "sorry" wasn't good enough for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cima also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing