We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch is the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cima

Cima
126 Riverfront Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Restaurant Avondale)
9707905500
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #35 of 71 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Inside the Westin Riverfront Resort
Transit: Avon Transportation Center
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunch is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We went for brunch on Sunday and it was hands down the best brunch we've ever had! Creative items, Latin inspired and all amazingly great. We were so excited we went back for lunch the next day and the salads were fabulous. Service was a little rocky but the food more than made up for it. Fletcher the manager was accommodating and gracious. Will go back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    33
    27
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis TN
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped in for a late night dinner after traveling all day. The menu is limited, but everything we had was wonderful. Sevice was impeccable.
We then ate here for brunch and it was one of the best brunches we had ever had, and the price was 2 for 1! Great hot breakfast items, and cold too - don't miss the brunch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Bar! Wonderful service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A group of us stopped in for drinks after dinner. The view and atmosphere are amazing. Our bartender Vince was very attentive and entertaining. I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and over rated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Give me a break. Way overpriced for mexican fusion and the portions were literally offensively small for te price. We sat at the bar, which was dirty and needed a wipe down and were ignored by the bartender until we finally grabbed his attention (there was barely anyone in the place). The service continued that way through 2 drinks and an appetizer. When we asked for menus, they never brought them and we ended up going somewhere else for a great meal. Get over yourselves Cima. Overrated!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome food... Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to cima for my Birthday Celebration... and it was a "memorable one" I had the best fish tacos with black beans, and Mexican Chocolate Cake! The food was just delicious, but what made it even more special was our server Rebecca Mahoney. She has a great smile, and great personality. Very friendly and boy did she know her menu. She was right on when we asked for suggestions, and her service was beyond expected.
I am looking forward to my next experience at your restaurant, since I really liked several things on the menu... so better go back for great food, and awesome service... what more could you want!! Oh did I mention the incredible view overlooking Beaver Creek Mountain?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cima also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.