We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condo in a fabulous location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strawberry Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaver Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strawberry Park
Save Saved
You added Strawberry Park to your Saves list
1280 Village Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sundays Free in Summer!
Ranked #18 of 21 hotels in Beaver Creek
Sugar Land
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Nice condo in a fabulous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our family of six (kids ages 10-15) has stayed in several BC condos, and we unanimously agree that Strawberry park has the best location. It is truly ski-in & out (4th floor level), just a few yards away from the Strawberry Park lift, which gives access to the main BC village runs as well as the Bachelor Gulch runs (which are usually less crowded and have better snow during March mornings). This lift is significantly less crowded than the main Centennial lift, but it is a short walk to that lift and ski school, plus it is very easy to ski in from the Centennial base over the crossway (which has a magic carpet heading towards Strawberry). The Nordic ski & snowshoeing center is right by the condo (3rd floor level) and offers free Tuesday afternoon snowshoeing, which we highly recommend. The condos are right across the street from the main BC bus stop, Christy's sports (we rent skis there since kids 12 & under ski free for each adult who pays for 4 days), Rocks Grill (yummy casual food), and the main BC village shopping area. Our unit, #201 faces the village, but we specifically requested it because we wanted the four beds in the 2nd bedroom. It has a balcony & patio table/chairs, which we enjoyed using to watch the weekly fireworks.
The condo itself has a nice mountain decor with granite counters and upscale appliances. We loved having 3 bathrooms, two with showers only, and the master with a shower, tub, and toilet with its own door. The only toiletry provided is soap, but there is plenty of counter space, drawers, and towel racks. Bathrobes aren't provided. Bedrooms are a reasonable size, with comfortable beds and adequate closet & drawer space. The kitchen has service for eight, with mixed dinnerware and no condiments, not even salt and pepper (which we bought at the City Market in Avon along with other groceries). Bedrooms & family room have flat screen TVs and our unit had a nice selection of board games.
Check-in process was easy, and we loved having our parking spot at the same level as our unit. Housekeeping was every other day, and they did a nice job. We had no maintainence problems. The exercise room is fine, and the kids loved having the indoor/outdoor pool with the view of the slopes. The outdoor hot tub is small with weak jets. Sauna is nice. The ski lockers are narrow with no shelves for boots, so we had to bring ours into our unit. No benches in the locker room, but there are some just outside of it. We loved being able to ski in & out for lunch and left our skis on outdoor racks right by the 4th floor entrance. I am not sure if there is a green run to ski into the unit, but the blue runs to the unit (Bitterroot at the top, then choice of blue Presidents Ford or Stacker) are easy & wide.
Overall this is a nice condo in a great location for the rental price. We've stayed at Borders, St. James, and Oxford court, plus visited almost all of the BC village & Bachelor gulch properties since we were strongly considering buying a condo. We've decided to hold off on buying a unit for now, but if we did, we'd buy Strawberry Park #201 and we plan to rent here again for future spring breaks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I toured this condo at Strawberry Park # 420 last year and hand picked it because of the following:
1. It is on the backside/quiet side of the building and you don't face the busy street with buses going by all the time. 2. It is next to the pool area, sauna and steam rooms. 3. It is also on the same floor and a few feet down from the ski lockers and the exit and entrance to the outside ski area. So no need to take elevators in your soxes, since they don't allow ski boots in the hallways.
Unfortunately this condo is for sale and we did agree to a showing during our 2 week stay which is on-going. The rental agent Jean is great to deal with and always available for questions. I don't think this condo will be for rent next year, but if you go to Strawberry Park, ask for a unit on the backside. Ours had everything you could need minus a few small items, you need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, body wash, the kitchen could use a few more things, I call it a "bare bones" condo and you could tell the owners have not been there in a long time, and nothing was left from the previous renters, such as any condiments, spices, etc. Overall, we are enjoying our stay and would come back to this condo next year if it is available for renting or choose another condo on the 4th floor or higher on the back side of the mountain. The steam and sauna rooms were wonderful after a day of hitting the slopes!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace Park, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Wow! My breath was taken away when I first glanced at the luscious scenery and jaw-dropping views. Strawberry Park is not only a ski-in/ski-out hotel, but it is only steps away from the town. The hotel provides lockers for your gear and is just a moment away from the slope. If you are into fitness, the work out room has all of your basic needs, topped off with a steam room and a sauna. Although the indoor/outdoor pool was not very warm, it was still clean and worth a dip. I recommend that if your using the hot tub, find a time where its not too packed. The well-appointed condominium was comfortable and stocked with all the essential needs for a ski trip. The beds were comfortable enough to get a good nights rest after a hard day out on the slopes. The kitchen was equipped with higher end appliances and granite counter tops. Lastly, there was a washer and dryer in the condominium. Overall, I was very satisfied and wouldn't have a second thought about coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Plenty of room for family of 4 (2 kids - 13 and 10) with 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It was very nice to have that extra bathroom. New kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances - we bought groceries and had dinner in the condo several nights. Fireplace was great - we had s'mores several nights. Owner has stocked this place with games and books which were a nice touch.

We had a little problem with a bathtub that would not drain that was fixed promptly.

Complex is right next to the Strawberry lift, but we walked a VERY short distance to the main lifts. You can completely ski-in to complex over a ski bridge.

Walk right across the street to the village - we loved Blue Moose pizza. They can make you a pizza where every slice has different toppings so everyone can get what they want. Also, the Foxnut Cafe was outstanding for sushi and their service is great. Had lunch one day at the BC Chophouse - the wait was long (they are not really set up to do the quick ski lunch) but very good - the lunch specials were reasonably priced. The gelato place in the village was tasty, but very pricey - I think we spent close to $30 on gelato.

Skiing was great - lots of variety for different levels. I love that there are lots of greens at the top of the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Situated perfectly on the mountain-side, adjacent to the Stawberry Lift and seconds from all activities, restaurants and mountain-side events, Strawberry Park is a perfect place to stay in Beaver Creek. Amenities including indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, sauna and locker rooms are conveniently located and family-friendly. Great place to stay; we will be back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Very exquisite! A wonderful family experience. Not only did it meet my expectations, which are very high, it exceeded them. Location is superb! Hop, skip and a jump to everything -lifts, restaurants,ski school, village - would stay again! Already booked for next year! Don't let Strawberry Park slip you by!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strawberry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park

Address: 1280 Village Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Beaver Creek. This is truly a ski-in/ski-out location. Just across from the center of the Village. Outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam & exercise room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strawberry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.