We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Terrace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lakeside Terrace to your Saves list
Lakeside Terrace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   324 Benchmark Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Cedar Hill, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The resort is exactly as the pictures appear. We were very impressed. The unit had not 1 but 2 sofa sleepers. Big stainless steel grill, humidifiers, portable a/c units & even a heated covered garage 2 protect your vehicle from snow or any bad weather. The indoor water park was a super plus not 2 mention the gym & the eucalyptus steam room that made your skin super soft. All this included free of charge with your stay. The staff is very eager 2 help, very friendly & attentive. This unit also had 3 flat screens & a DVD in the main LV. It also has a fireplace in both LV & master. This is a location that will definitely be enjoyed by any1 who stays. If you visit during the snow the scenic views are amazing & perfect 4 a good x-mas post card. Definitely walk 2 the river across from hotel. When we took pictures & posted them on social media most people thought the back ground was fake bcs pictures come out amazing in the snow. If u have motion sickness take meds, hwy 70 is no joke. Both my daughter & I got very sick. Me coming down & my daughter & I going up. Walmart & restaurants all within a 1.5 or less. Take your s'mores stuff they have a pit near the pool open everyday 4 u 2 use & make all the s'mores u want. Ages traveled ranged from 11-60 including teens & every1 of us enjoyed it. This resort definitely provided us with everything we would have @ home if not more. They even have the luggage carts 2 use instead of every1 taking as much as possible 2 only make 1 trip. This was very useful 4 us & elevator was a plus. Great job Sheraton we will definitely plan 2 do business with y'all again. P.S. washer & dryer also provided. Game room, indoor/ outdoor roof top hot tub, gym & heated outdoor pool is also provided @ the hotel if u do not want 2 use the indoor water park. Hope everyone enjoys their stay just like we did.

Room Tip: We stayed @ the Lakeside right next 2 the park. Since we went during school & snow no noises wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our property. We are glad you were impressed with our units and all it had to offer. We hope you will stay with us again for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a fantastic ski trip. The Beavercreek area is fun, the skiing was awesome (pick up to go skiing was right outside the door if you didn't want to drive) and its a short ride to Vail if you want to ski elsewhere. The condo was HUGE. No ordinary 2 bedroom, the parking is under the building meaning that its protected, heated and no shoveling. The kitchen was well stocked, though the restaurants were all very good. Could have spent much more than a week here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort. As you mentioned Lakeside Terrace has large 2 bedroom villas, which have plenty of room for our guests. The kitchen comes fully equipped with cooking utensils and we are also located within walking distance of many restaurants in the Avon area. The villas come with 1 parking spot in the complimentary street level heated parking garage. We do appreciate your feedback on our resort and thank you for choosing our property for your vacation. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The room was stunning, homey and comfortable. Since the weather was mild we had no problems without air conditioning. The kids did not want to leave it, laying around watching TV and playing their computer games as they do. My daughter especially loved the pool access at the rec center and spent hours there. I love that there are lifeguards so I could feel comfortable letting her go on her own. The kitchen was well appointed, woth a variety if tools and even supplying plenty of dishwasher powder for the week. My only complaint is the coffee maker in which I couldn't make a single decent cup. I would love it if the Starwoods would upgrade to Keurig-style brewers.

The location was great... We had access to a wide variety of activities within an hour ride. The concierge was extremely helpful making reservations, or with any stupid East-coaster questions I came up with. We went horseback riding and white water rafting, did some walking (baby hiking), and went up to Vail mountain. This was a fabulous vacation and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and what Lakeside Terrace has to offer help on enhancing your experience in the Vail Valley. As you mentioned the kitchens at Lakeside are well equipped and the Avon Recreation Center is a great amenity that this property offers. It is great to hear that you took advantage of what the Vail Valley has to offer and also of the surrounding area. Thank you for choosing the Lakeside Terrace for your family vacation and hope to welcome you back on future visits to the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I reserved a 2-bedroom condo (which includes a den that they call a "kids room") at Lakeside Terrace for part of a family reunion. We shared it with my nephew and his family, and there was plenty of room for the six of us. The public park that the unit backed onto is lovely (walk around the lake and enjoy the two playgrounds), and yes, there are noise issues sometimes, but never past 10 pm, so we didn't think it was a problem. The biggest problem was the heat and lack of air flow. There's no air conditioning, but each room has a ceiling fan (fairly ineffectual), and there are only two windows for the 1400 square foot space -- one of which opens only about 5 inches, and the other opens onto the hallway outside, so it means both a lot of light and noise of people walking past if left open at night. The sliding glass door in the living room helps a bit with air flow, but not enough to allow for comfortable sleeping in the master bedroom -- to get air at night, you have to leave the door open to the terrace, which does not have a screen, so the choice is heat or bugs. Despite that, the accommodations were acceptable, there was plenty of seating for large groups for dinner (we sometimes had as many as 12 for lunch or dinner) and there is loads of space in the living room. Guests are given passes to the Avon rec center, which is great when you have a bunch of kids with you, as it includes water slides for little ones and adults.

Room Tip: Try to get a condo in building B. It's not as noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our property and for choosing Lakeside Terrace for your family vacation. I am happy to hear that you took full advantage of the amenities located at the Avon Recreation Center. Our villas are very spacious, but unfortunately, like many other properties in the mountains, it was built without air conditioning and in the summer time, it does tend to get a little warm in the villas. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Vail Valley and once again we thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location of the villa ruined everything. We faced a public park that had daily events that were noisy all day and always went till 9 pm. If you want peace and quiet DO NOT GO THERE. What a waste of a week in fantastic Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I do sincerely apologize for the noise issue you encountered during your stay. The park which is behind the resort does have many events that are held during the summer period. During your stay, unfortunately there was a soccer tournament being held there, which did run until 9pm. Once again I do apologize for the noise level in your villa and hope that you will give us a second chance to make this right by you. Thank you for choosing our property for your vacation and for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The reason there is a question mark in the title, is that there was no lake when we were there, but it didn't affect our stay in a fabulous 2 bedroom condo. The condo had everything that was needed and pretty much the standard that I would expect from a Sheraton/Marriott style condo. Beds were very comfortable and our two boys loved having there own bathroom. Our bedroom had it's own jacuzzi and shower and TVs in lounge and both bedrooms, full kitchen and even barbecue on the balcony area.
Check in is at the Sheraton nearby and all friendly and helpful with us getting our bearings as to where everything was, restuarants, shops, etc.
We skied every day in Beaver Creek and generally we would take our two boys up by car, park in the car park which is free for the first 2 hours (charges after that)and drop them off at ski school. Come back to the condo drop the car back and get the ski bus back up to the mountain base. The journey by car is about 5-10 mins and by bus a little longer, buses are generally every 20 minutes.
We ate at various restaurants mainly in Avon at night, and the choice is very good. Every meal out was really good and I can recommend the Mexican, Nozawa (fabulous sushi and lots of it), Blue Plate, Cima in the Westin and Grouse Mountain Grill to celebrate our anniversary.
For lunchtime we could not really fault the C bar or Chophouse, the food was really good and Bloody Mary's to die for!!
The snow was great up top, but more slushy lower down, we had a 9 inch dump midweek which helped conditions and thoroughly enjoyed the skiing venturing over to Arrowhead and Bachelor Gulch. All staff on the mountain were excellent and very friendly and ski school staff the best ever as my boys said.
We went to centre opposite one afternoon, and the pool was nice and warm with slides and things to keep the kids occupied.
We are from UK and all in all a great trip the roads from Denver airport were clear and took just over 2 hours to drive.
Best situated hotel in Beaver Creek is I would say the Park Hyatt as it is right at the base where everything happens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our property and for choosing the Lakeside Terrace for your family vacation. I am glad to hear that you took full advantage of the amenities at the Avon Recreation Center and all of what the beautiful Vail Valley has to offer. The lake is located at the park which right behind Lakeside Terrace, but in the winter time it is difficult to notice because of it being frozen which consequently is turned into an ice skating rink. We hope to welcome you back on your next winter family getaway and once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here the week before christmas, our kids ages 13, 10 and 7 enjoyed as much as us our experience in this place, people is son nice and helpfull, the villa is so spacious and having the kitchen and the washer and dryer help a lot when you have 3 kids.
Perfect location, our kids have great time playing in the park behind the building, the bus stop to go to the mountain is only few yards away and is free, the parking is covered and the area is heated.
We couldn´t asked for a better place for our first vacation in the snow thanks for a great experience.
Our concierge was very helpfull all the time and she was so nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Each member of our staff strives to make every guest stay pleasant, easy, and relaxing! The Two bedroom villa is vey spacious as you mentioned, the villa is equipped with a washer/ dryer very convenient for guests with children. The villas were just renovated this past spring with all new updated appliances in the kitchen, new washer/dryer as well as 32 " flat screen TV's in both of the bedrooms and a 42" flat screen in the Living area. We are very pleased to hear that our concierges was very helpful, they do a very good job pointing out the attractions, resturants and places to see around the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Terrace

Address: 324 Benchmark Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakeside Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Terrace Hotel Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.