We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Charter at Beaver Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Charter at Beaver Creek to your Saves list
The Charter at Beaver Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off Beaver Creek
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I took my boyfriend here as a surprise for his birthday this weekend and we were very satisfied with The Charter. We stayed in on of the hotel room with a balcony and a great view. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was homey. The pool was clean and very quiet. Great spa with steam room and sauna. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend The Charter for any season!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
48
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

The Charter is a beautiful resort complex five minutes from Beaver Creek Village and ski lift. Heavily discounted summer rate for a mid-week visit. There is no A/C in the hotel, but temperatures dropped to comfortable levels at night. I would recommend that you get a room or condo-style room on a higher floor to catch the summer breezes. We left our windows open all day. Very clean and very well appointed two-queen room with mini-fridge, TV, DVR, radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, etc. Staff was very pleasant and grounds (swimming pools (indoor and out) with multiple hot tubs are beautiful. Parked the car in the underground garage and did not move it until we left at the end of our trip. Lots of shuttles available, but we stayed around the resort or village (which has lots of shops, restaurants, and outdoor ice skating (yes, in July). If you geocache there are several in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Having been with a Fortune 20 company for over 18 years, I’ve attended and/or planned my fair share of meetings. I can say unequivocally, that the Charter at Beaver Creek is in my top 3 places in the United States, and number one in Colorado for their rooms and service. In fact, I’ve been using the Charter for my sales team meetings for over a decade. I’ve also had two family reunions there as well. There are two major reasons for this: First, this isn’t a hotel property – the units are all different, as nice as your own home (granite kitchens, modern, warm mountain interiors, great amenities etc..). Second, though the property is large enough for any meeting – you get service like a boutique hotel. They remember your name and company; they want your business. I have over 2 million frequent flier miles, so I’ve stayed in my share of hotels. Going to the Charter is more like going home – you can cook in the unit, you have room to hang out, the property is gorgeous etc etc. I highly recommend them to anyone. Oh yeah, one more thing, you don't have to use a tram to get to the city center!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Charter has long been a family favorite, whether for an extended vacation or a weekend getaway. Rooms are comfortable & well furnished. The Charter staff is attentive and among the most service-oriented of any of the places we frequent.

Within easy walking distance of Beaver Creek Village, the resort offers a broad range of activities for any season of the year. Nearby golf courses are outstanding, the skiing is world-class, and the shopping is very good.

We've used The Charter for a wedding, vacation and reumion, as well as a weekend retreat, and it fits every time. Our most recent stay was a family event for which we reserved a two bedroom unit. Even with our teen boys, the room was quiet, the kitchen well stocked and able to meet our food prep needs, and the rooms comfortable and roomy.

The Charter will be on our list of repeat places to visit for a long time to come.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We took a 7 day skiing vacation at BC and returned to the Charter.It was just as good as we remembered it.Friendly and efficient staff with clean,comfortable and well equipped rooms.We suffered a little from noise from the adjacent room coming through the door between the rooms.Breakfasts were excellent and good value.We dined in the Italian restaurant and found the cuisine excellent.If you dine early you can eat at half price!
I cannot understand why the Charter is not No 1 in BC.We would strongly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was just lovely! It was a beautiful view from the balcony. After skiing all day it was so nice to come bace to our room and put on a fire. Very cozy atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

We just returned from a ski vacation to Beaver Creek and stayed at the Charter. We loved the convenience - a few minute walk to the village, yes we did ski in and ski out and shuttle service around Beaver Creek. We had a 2 bedroom which could easily handle 6 people. There were 2 large bedrooms and a very spacious common area including a full kitchen with high end appliances and a small washer/dryer. The service was very good as well though we were pretty self sufficient and did not ask for much. We made all our restaurant reservations via opentable.com since we had been to Beaver creek before and knew where we wanted to eat. We enjoyed the hot tubs and pool bust after skiing did not have the energy to use the health club, though the machines were very nice. The space of the condo was worth the walk or ride to the village!! Some have said it was a little old and confusing - though our condo was not ultra modern it was in very good condition and clean. After navigating the hotel the first day it was easy to get around to the spa, restaurants, ski shop or where ever you wanted to go.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Charter at Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.