We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Charter at Beaver Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Charter at Beaver Creek to your Saves list
The Charter at Beaver Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off* Beaver Creek
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice accomodations. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all requests. Great location for a summer stay. pool and hot tub were wonderful to relax by after a long day of activities. great breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    69
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
121
50
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

About 48 of us from all parts of the U.S. and abroad stayed here over the Fourth of July week. The Charter was very accommodating with condos/rooms for each family's needs. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. A short walk to Beaver Creek Village, great hiking trails, mountain biking, activities for the kids, and easy enough to drive to Vail, white water rafting, etc. Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a great resort. We spent christmas here and had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. Clean and cosy rooms. Decor is a little dated but well preserved. The restaurant at this hotel is EXCELLENT!!!!! Prices are affordable and the manager is great.
We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You get what you pay for. We had a two night stay at this hotel back in January 2014 as part of a wedding group. The restaurants - food, prices and staff were wonderful, the rooms not so much. The hotel is older. We arrived from the East Coast on Friday afternoon after a long day of travel. We wanted to turn in pretty early only to be woken up around 1 AM by our neighbors talking in the room next to us. Walls were paper thin. We let the front desk know that evening and again in the morning. All they could do the next day was move us to a quieter room which we appreciated but that meant packing up all our stuff again and wandering through the maze. Second room was on the end of hall and much better. Beds weren't exactly super comfy though. Spa is great along with workout area and hot tub. I had booked at the Hyatt with a good deal at a reasonable price and wish I would've stayed there but I changed when I found out what was recommended for the wedding festivities. I would check out restaurants and services but lay my head somewhere else. I would not recommend staying here if you have similar options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the doors to one room is as far from where you sleep as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were greeted enthusiastically by staff upon arrival. The property was very nice and very family friendly. Our teenagers felt safe at the property when we were not with them. Our room was expansive, and we loved our wood burning fireplace. The property is located in the Village where there is wonderful shopping, dining, ice skating, and entertainment. We saw and chatted with many families that make BC an annual family tradition, and some of them owned condos at the Charter. We were very close to the ski lifts, too. There were two restaurants on the premises and each had great meals. We had a complimentary S'mores kit to use at the outdoor fireplace. Our family enjoyed the heated indoor and outdoor pool and fitness center. The only negative issue we had was with housekeeping. There were a couple days that I wasn't feeling well, and we didn't want or need Housekeeping. They still knocked on our door several times, and Housekeeping called several times to inquire why we didn't want their service. We felt very pressured by the Housekeeping staff to let them in to clean the room. They did not seem to understand what Do Not Disturb means, and we did discuss this issue with Housekeeping Manager and The Charter Management Team. Our family would stay at The Charter again, but would talk with the Managers
about our previous housekeeping issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff were very nice
The location was okay
The restaurant was very good and the hotel amenities were fine. However my room was not that great. This hotel is certainly cheaper than he Hyatt and if you are looking for somewhere that is a little more affordable , this place may suit you. They may have nicer rooms than the one I was given - it had no view at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Maybe it is because we had an amazing place at Arrowhead that we had just left, or maybe The Charter is an average accommodation in the middle of wonderful Beaver Creek Village, but we were not impressed. The Charter is a typical, 1990s ski lodge. Skis are outside with snow piling up on them, there is a shuttle to the lifts, and the rooms are small. The shampoo was nice, but the room was right down from the laundry room (where the guys washed the towels) and it was a nightmare to find the room. We lost our car in the labyrinth parking garage, and finally decided to park near the hidden exit door near our room and then just drive our way out of the puzzle known as The Charter. The plus is that it was a short walk to the Beaver Creek skating rink in the village, but the main negative was that we paid more per night for this tiny room than we paid at Arrowhead Village for a plush, five bedroom condo that a drunk could have accidently fallen down from the balcony of the condo and onto the ski lift. If I stay at Beaver Creek village, it will be after I win the lottery and don't care about paying big bucks for something that is just as nice and much more affordable only 5 minutes away in Arrowhead.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Charter at Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.