We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site for a family reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Charter at Beaver Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Charter at Beaver Creek to your Saves list
The Charter at Beaver Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great site for a family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

About 48 of us from all parts of the U.S. and abroad stayed here over the Fourth of July week. The Charter was very accommodating with condos/rooms for each family's needs. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. A short walk to Beaver Creek Village, great hiking trails, mountain biking, activities for the kids, and easy enough to drive to Vail, white water rafting, etc. Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    58
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
101
47
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a great resort. We spent christmas here and had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. Clean and cosy rooms. Decor is a little dated but well preserved. The restaurant at this hotel is EXCELLENT!!!!! Prices are affordable and the manager is great.
We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You get what you pay for. We had a two night stay at this hotel back in January 2014 as part of a wedding group. The restaurants - food, prices and staff were wonderful, the rooms not so much. The hotel is older. We arrived from the East Coast on Friday afternoon after a long day of travel. We wanted to turn in pretty early only to be woken up around 1 AM by our neighbors talking in the room next to us. Walls were paper thin. We let the front desk know that evening and again in the morning. All they could do the next day was move us to a quieter room which we appreciated but that meant packing up all our stuff again and wandering through the maze. Second room was on the end of hall and much better. Beds weren't exactly super comfy though. Spa is great along with workout area and hot tub. I had booked at the Hyatt with a good deal at a reasonable price and wish I would've stayed there but I changed when I found out what was recommended for the wedding festivities. I would check out restaurants and services but lay my head somewhere else. I would not recommend staying here if you have similar options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the doors to one room is as far from where you sleep as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were greeted enthusiastically by staff upon arrival. The property was very nice and very family friendly. Our teenagers felt safe at the property when we were not with them. Our room was expansive, and we loved our wood burning fireplace. The property is located in the Village where there is wonderful shopping, dining, ice skating, and entertainment. We saw and chatted with many families that make BC an annual family tradition, and some of them owned condos at the Charter. We were very close to the ski lifts, too. There were two restaurants on the premises and each had great meals. We had a complimentary S'mores kit to use at the outdoor fireplace. Our family enjoyed the heated indoor and outdoor pool and fitness center. The only negative issue we had was with housekeeping. There were a couple days that I wasn't feeling well, and we didn't want or need Housekeeping. They still knocked on our door several times, and Housekeeping called several times to inquire why we didn't want their service. We felt very pressured by the Housekeeping staff to let them in to clean the room. They did not seem to understand what Do Not Disturb means, and we did discuss this issue with Housekeeping Manager and The Charter Management Team. Our family would stay at The Charter again, but would talk with the Managers
about our previous housekeeping issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff were very nice
The location was okay
The restaurant was very good and the hotel amenities were fine. However my room was not that great. This hotel is certainly cheaper than he Hyatt and if you are looking for somewhere that is a little more affordable , this place may suit you. They may have nicer rooms than the one I was given - it had no view at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Maybe it is because we had an amazing place at Arrowhead that we had just left, or maybe The Charter is an average accommodation in the middle of wonderful Beaver Creek Village, but we were not impressed. The Charter is a typical, 1990s ski lodge. Skis are outside with snow piling up on them, there is a shuttle to the lifts, and the rooms are small. The shampoo was nice, but the room was right down from the laundry room (where the guys washed the towels) and it was a nightmare to find the room. We lost our car in the labyrinth parking garage, and finally decided to park near the hidden exit door near our room and then just drive our way out of the puzzle known as The Charter. The plus is that it was a short walk to the Beaver Creek skating rink in the village, but the main negative was that we paid more per night for this tiny room than we paid at Arrowhead Village for a plush, five bedroom condo that a drunk could have accidently fallen down from the balcony of the condo and onto the ski lift. If I stay at Beaver Creek village, it will be after I win the lottery and don't care about paying big bucks for something that is just as nice and much more affordable only 5 minutes away in Arrowhead.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is billed as ski in ski out, but there are seven huge buildings and only building 1 is anywhere near the mountain. Rooms are dingy, walls are paper thin and key cards stop working requiring frequent long hikes back to the very distant lobby, I travelled a lot and have never written a negative review until now. Do yourself a favor- for the same price you can stay at Oxford Court which is lovely

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, General Manager at The Charter at Beaver Creek, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Beaver Creek. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and you incurred some problems during your stay. We take a tremendous amount of pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our individually owned condominiums and lodge rooms. We very much appreciate your feedback and have discussed the issues with our management team in order to eliminate any problems for future guests. In addition to our ski in/ski out access from behind our building, we do offer complimentary shuttle and ski valet service from our lobby that is a 5-minute ride to the base of Beaver Creek.

Please contact me at your convenience. I can be reached at 970.949.6660 or via email at mlange@thecharter.com. I look forward to hearing from you regarding these issues, resolving them to your satisfaction and hopefully having the opportunity to host another vacation for you and your family in the future.

Michael Lange, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Amex, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Charter at Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.