We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Ski Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Charter at Beaver Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Charter at Beaver Creek to your Saves list
The Charter at Beaver Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off Beaver Creek
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey, Usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Ski Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Charter exceeded all of our expectations! Comfortable, family friendly condo accomodations, terrific common areas and amenities, and most of all a terrific staff that tried hard to make our stay an enjoyable one. From the bellmen, to the front desk and concierge staff, everyone went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and as easy as possible. We were exhausted from a long trip to Beaver Creek (early morning flight, day in Denver, arriving in the evening). The bell man made sure that we relaxed, headed to the room and showed up within minutes with all of our bags and gear- which was no small feat for our family of 4! Close to village and slopes, with ski in ski out access -it is perfectly located. Also, we never waited more that 1 minute for a shuttle to the slopes. Plus, if you wanted to travel to another part of Beaver Creek during the evening, the dial a ride service brought you anywhere you wanted to go within minutes of your request. Just amazing service. This trip was not cheap, but they did provide great value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Large hotel- specify to reservations what is important to you ie, being near the village, close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    58
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
102
48
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have been staying at the charter for a week every winter for the past 8 years. I love the shuttles to the slopes that are constantly running so you are never waiting to get to the slopes.
The Charter is within walking distance of the heart of Beaver Creek so you never need a ride. If you need a ride anywhere in the village, the on-call shuttle system is very convenient. The indoor pool at the Charter is such a big hit for families with children. What a great way to relax with a beverage and let the kids wear themselves out.
All of the above is great, but the real reward for staying at the Charter is getting to know the staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome. From Dino at the front desk to Renee at the Concierge desk, you are made to feel welcome.
Enjoy this remarkable treasure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

After skiing several years at Beaver Creek, our family of five decided to try Vail for the week leading up to Christmas. Big mistake. Stayed one night at a big chain resort (with inflated holiday prices) and kept comparing it to our beloved Charter at Beaver Creek. I called The Charter, and they had a more-spacious condo available for half the price of the chain hotel's and gave us twice the amount of service. We moved to The Charter after one night in Lions Head and couldn't have been happier. The service--from bell stand to front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our two bedroom condo was clean, well-furnished, modern kitchen with granite counter top, and, best of all, a real wood-burning fireplace with plenty of wood stacked outside our balcony door. We had a great view of the slopes, and The Charter bus was always available to shuttle us the short way to the lifts. Had there been more snow, we could have skied back to our condo. The other good thing: a lovely spa and workout facility, plus wonderful indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It's also very handy to have Charter Sports in the building for ski/snowboard rental and tune-up. Some people are intimidated by the sprawling nature of The Charter, but you get used to finding your way quickly, and there's always a smiling staff member to help you. One last thing, I had purchased a six-foot Christmas tree at the local grocery. Not only did Greg, the bellman, carry it in for me, he tracked down a tree-stand that arrived within minutes. Can't say enough about this place, and we will not waste our time looking elsewhere next year. The Charter is too good to pass up.

Room Tip: Ask for slope side rooms on a higher floor. Even the second floor has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time. Excellent service, excellent pools and spas, and the best saunas. We rented a 2 bed room condo, and we were very well taken care of. I love the ski valet and shuttle. Our condo was great. The kitchen needs a better stove, and my bathroom was average. Those are the only not so great things - and even those were acceptable. We rented ski's from Charter Sports right there in the hotel - very good. Fire place was excellent, and we had a very nice balcony with a mountain view. We will return next year!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the upper floor with a balcony and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Everyday - EVERY DAY - at 3pm the chefs come out to pass out cookies at the base of the mountain. THEN they have a champagne toast right after. Ski down a mountain to get cookies and champagne as a reward for my accomplishments? Yes, Please!

Shuttle rides are free.Hotel rooms are actually castles. Ours had a sauna in it. A SAUNA, GUYS.

And the hotel rental shop employees are SO friendly and helpful to the newbies.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at Charter Condiminums Last February during our first ski trip to Beaver Creek. The Lobby was beautiful and the fact that the resort offers parking was a plus. Walking to town is less than 5 minutes and the resort restaurant was very good but of course there are so many fun choices in town too. They do have a free and frequent shuttle into town and back which made it so easy to go skiing. Our room was slightly dated but everything was clean and functional. A wonderful game room/ arcade was a bonus for our 12 year old. Pool area ( indoor/ outdoor) was very nice. Hut tubs were pretty packed so we didn't get in. Loved Beaver Creek and will go back. An excellent ski destination for families.

Room Tip: Skiing in and out of this resort is possible but not easy. The path gets pretty slow and you are muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Staying in one of the condo units at The Charter is like having a home-away-from home, but with daily maid service. These units have full kitchens that are totally stocked with all the pots, pans, utensils, etc. that you could wish for. Let's face it, sometimes at the end of the ski day you're JUST TOO TIRED to go out to eat and want to eat spaghetti in your pj's in front of the fire. Plus if you're like me and want to eat breakfast and have coffee 45 seconds after you wake up, having the full kitchen is really nice.

The amenities are great, including the spa, the pool/hottubs, and the free shuttle. There is also a ski valet service. Depending upon conditions, the property is ski-in although you will want to take the short shuttle ride to the base lift for your first ride up the mountain. There are also free weekly happy hours!

The Charter is about 2 minutes walking to the Village at Beaver Creek if you won't want to wait for one of the free shuttles. If you wind your way though the building, you can take about 80% of that walk indoors.

What really stands out is the service. The staff is just nice, there's no other way to describe them. Scott and Patti at the front desk are kind, helpful, and always up on what's happening.

Now that I've stayed at The Charter, I wish I could live there all ski season!

Room Tip: If you're planning on having anybody sleep on one of the fold-out couches, make sure to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Amex, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Charter at Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.