We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No church, only weddings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Chapel

Beaver Creek Chapel
Beaver Creek, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful multidenominational church on the mountain, with a lovely bell and stone steeple.
Avon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No church, only weddings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've never been to a single service (that I can remember)...but I've done plenty of weddings at this chapel. (I worked as a florist for years!)

IF I were to ever get married in a church...it would probably be this one. It is really beautiful. A little mountainy themed...but done tastefully!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small, cozy, and warm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After a long hike, we ducked into this beautiful chapel at the foot of the mountain to catch our breath. The whole decor is inspired by the nature surrounding it, and best of all, there is a funny little sign on the front door that says, "please keep doors closed or else bears and other forest creatures will make this their home"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the walk up the hill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful building, host to several worship services for different faiths at different times/days. Even if you don't attend a service, you pass by the Chapel if you do the 5 Senses walk. Take a peek inside; it is beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Multidenominational Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed an Episcopal service here and really enjoyed the architecture and beauty of the area. Very close to hotel, just up the canyon from Avon to Beaver Creek.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A delightful little chapel in a woodsy setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This chapel is right off the main road but situated along the creek and walking trail so it appears as though it is nestled in the woods. The exterior is stone and fits well in it's setting, making for some great photography. The interior is nicely adorned but simple and quaint.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Creek Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Creek Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Creek Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.