We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home. Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle's Nest Cabins & Homes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eagle's Nest Cabins & Homes to your Saves list
Eagle's Nest Cabins & Homes
48 W. Vallecito Creek Rd., Bayfield, CO 81122   |  
Hotel amenities
Oakland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home. Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Connie and Doug provide southern charm and hospitality in a Colorado setting. . Eagles Nest cabins are our favorite place to stay, we are looking forward for our third visit in the fall.

Mike and Sue
Oakland, Tn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation55245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

This was a great way to spend time with our 3 teenagers. We were happy to see them try different outdoor adventures that were all close to our Eagles Nest Cabin. This made a great home base for use to explore the area. I am an avid backpacker and have never been able to get to such beautiful vistas with such little effort. We will be repeating this trip soon!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Free2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at Eagle's Nest since 1999...it truly is our special place to take our boys and enjoy family time! We have had the opportunity to stay at Eagle's Nest prior to having children and now that we have our two boys we have continued to return. Each trip brings new adventures and memories that our family can cherish. We look forward to our Colorado trip each year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hondoboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our stay in the cabin was perfect. Our trip was planned to allow us to do day trips, which we did. Coming home to Aerie each night was very pleasant. It was cozy, private and very comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to spend time in the Durango area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We have stayed at Eagles Nest Cabins and Homes for the last 10 years. It is a quiet relaxing place for the whole family. The property is gorgeous and the Allens are wonderful hosts. What else can I say? The Allens have watched our children grow up and we couldn't imagine not spending part of our year with them. We wouldn't return every year if it wasn't wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33388Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Service and accommodations provided by Doug and Connie Allen is top notch. Clean, comfortable cabins at a good price that are perfect for a family or a couple looking to get away for a week. You will not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr1Hour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I'll be brief. Eagle's Nest and its owners, Doug and Connie Allen, have been a part of our lives since 1998, the summer we first took our daughter and son — now ages 23 and 18 — to Vallecito Lake. It is the combination of Eagle's Nest, Doug and Connie and the sheer beauty of this place that keep us coming back year after year after year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papamama1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
22.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
21.6 mi away
Sky Ute Casino & Resort
21.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bear Paw Lodge
Bear Paw Lodge
#6 of 11 in Bayfield
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Cabins & Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Cabins & Homes

Address: 48 W. Vallecito Creek Rd., Bayfield, CO 81122
Location: United States > Colorado > Bayfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Bayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Eagle's Nest Cabins & Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing