We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place when visiting the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside RV Park

Riverside RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside RV Park
41743 US Highway 160, Bayfield, CO 81122   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place when visiting the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to spend just one night, since we were driving from Denver to Lake Powell. This place was near the highway, so you will hear some road noise. Staff was friendly and helpful, the Park well maintained. Since we were spending such a short amount of time here, we opted for a pull thru. The site was clean and level. There were some back in sites that looked nice next to a small stream. Good place to stay when visiting Durango and nearby area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here in a tent over the 4th of July 2013. Riverside RV park is mostly for large RV's but accommodates tents on a grassy area. A beautiful stream runs right through the park. It is close to Pagosa Springs, Mesa Verde NP and Durango for fun places to visit. Clean restrooms were a bit of a walk from our site but not too bad. The stream kept everything moist so the bugs were plentiful. We had a fun vacation in the San Juans and the Riverside RV park was a nice base station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This a family owned business and only 15 minutes away from Durango. It is very clean and gorgeous site, with the river streaming down and flowers everywhere. Brand new community bathrooms that were great! Great place for wedding with the new gazebo!

Room Tip: I would stay near the stream since it was nice little walk across the bridge to the community restro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

About 10 miles from Durango, the park is nicely maintained and well cleaned. As in all parks, there are some sites that are better than others. I wasn't 100% happy with mine because it was treeless and the warm temperatures required running the air con while those in the shaded areas did not have to. Nice park but not resort quality.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

It's hard to know where to start. We have stayed there for one month for the last two summers and couldn't have been treated better. See you there this summer, too. It is beautiful, and friendly. and peaceful. Our dogs love it, too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
Free Parking, M...
Show More
15.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Free internet...
Show More
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
Romantic, Free...
Show More
15.3 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#5 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside RV Park

Address: 41743 US Highway 160, Bayfield, CO 81122
Location: United States > Colorado > Bayfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty lodging in Bayfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverside RV Park to your Saves list