We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denver Lacrosse Referees Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Basalt Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Basalt Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Basalt Mountain Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   220 Midland Ave, Basalt, CO 81621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Basalt B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Denver Lacrosse Referees Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, well equipped, and beds were most comfortable. The bathrooms were new and modern. Parking was easy on and off site. The breakfast was simple but much better sitting the Ames chairs. The restaurants are all in par-3 walking distance.

Room Tip: Near Aspen is good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place, updated and newly remolded. Zach is super helpful with advice on getting around town. My stay was very pleasant. Clean room, Would definitely stay there again. I have stayed in a hotel in Carbondale before and would pick this one again because it is much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Basalt Mountain Inn was an excellent value. Very clean accommodations with a comfortable bed. Those are my two top requirements and they met both. Our room was in the process of being renovated and the bathroom was new and modern. Great location and a pleasant stop!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Basalt Mountain Inn lives up to the great reviews on Tripadvisor! My husband and I visited in March. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from our standard king room to an awesome king suite! The first thing that stood out to me his how clean the inn was. The exterior and interior are simple, clean and modern. It is located in the heart of Basalt and you can walk to nearby restaurants/bars. Staff members were friendly and provided excellent customer service - recommending local restaurants and checking on the accessibility of local hiking trails. The drive to Aspen was about 15-20 minutes. The drive to Glenwood Springs was approximately 30 minutes. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel was comfortable, clean. It is just got renovated, so it looks nice. The workers are friendly. The breakfast, which is included in the hotel rate, is average. The location is at the center of the city and within walking distance to stores, restaurant and church. It is near the Frying Pan river, so it is convenient for who want to fish.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This is a wonderful escape situated next to the canyon and the river. We've been here several times and will continue coming back. The refurbished rooms and new management are doing an incredible job. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The suites only have televisions in the sitting room, not in the bedroom. Beware of rooms on the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frisco, co
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This was our first time staying here and we were pleasantly surprised with a large 1 bedroom suite with a living room, dining table and kitchen. Newly renovated...contemporary and simple. Our room was over the office and had a nice personal deck which we plan to come back and enjoy in the summer.

Room Tip: All the rooms should be quiet. They are all off the street and go back into the property [except the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, General Manager at Basalt Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are quiet because of our great location. We're not on the highway but rather tucked back in historic Basalt. I am glad that you liked your room because the Midland Suite is my absolute favorite room that we offer. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Basalt Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basalt Mountain Inn

Address: 220 Midland Ave, Basalt, CO 81621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Basalt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Basalt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Basalt Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Basalt Mountain Inn is a completely remodeled hotel in the heart of downtown Basalt. Everything is brand new in the entire hotel. This is a very comfortable property located within walking distance to everything Basalt has to offer. The Frying Pan and Roaring Fork Rivers run through downtown very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Basalt Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basalt Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.