We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it wasn't in a hot dog shaped structure no one would go” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coney Island

Coney Island
10 Old Stagecoach Road, Bailey, CO 80421
(303) 838-4210 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Bailey
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“If it wasn't in a hot dog shaped structure no one would go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Other than the restaurant being in the shape of a hot dog this place would have nothing to offer. Expect over priced food, an inexperienced staff, and a long wait in the summer. By the time you get served by the painfully slow staff you'll be pissed off you actually waited to eat in a fast food joint in the shape of a hot dog. I suppose if the food was at least average, it would be kind of cool. But there is really nothing about this place, other than it being in the shape of a hot dog, that would make you come back. A tip to the wise - pull off, take a photo and keep moving....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not the best dog I ever ate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stopped by for a couple of dogs....they were ok but not worth the $3.95 I was charged for one. They had some interesting sausages but, they too were over priced. Your serving hotdogs for crying out loud, not steak and lobster. Nice setting though in the mountains along a nice creek/river.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“First time.....fun place, Kinda grumpy cooks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a friend take me up to Coney Island for an adventure. The hot dogs are great! This particular rainy day we had the older women cooks, kinda GRUMPY....asked what was in the sauerkraut dog....Woman answers, SAUERKRAUT? Yeah......thanks. Did it have mustard, ketchup,---------------- you do realize that most people who come through the doors, this is their first time there!! Was afraid after that to ask about the chile/cheese dog. Place is very small, but lots of seating outside. Had to wait about 10-12 minutes for our order. Worth the trip for a fun day out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Waited 1 hour for 2 regular hot dogs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Line moved very slow, so before ordering I asked what would be fast and easy to make: hot dogs. Seemed like everyone's first day in the kitch, yet one kid said he had workee their all summer. I Would not stop if you're in a hurry. super frustrating.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Malt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stop in here from time to time , a little slow in getting your food but drinks are out ASAP. I do have an issue with the malt being added to your shake sign says add malt. 75 cents and nothing more so was a bit surprised when they added 2$ to a large shake oh well it was good stop for one of their dogs again the next time though

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.