We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very nice room. Wish there was a different type...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284 (Formerly Yucca Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Geneva
1 review
“It was a very nice room. Wish there was a different type...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was a very nice room. Wish there was a different type of food at the restaurant. With no car at times if would of been nice. Later breakfast hours. Some people like to sleep in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    80
    68
    28
    24
See reviews for
88
70
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I read some of the other comments left by previous guests. I didn't find the same problems described. Love the room, very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have like it if they heated the pool in the winter, but the hot tub was nice and clean. We used the laundry room and it was also clean. Cost a dollar to wash and dry, but the dryer lasts long enough to get my jeans dry.
The Breakfast is mediocre at best and the coffee was week. Maybe add a self serve waffle maker might perk it up a little. Maybe some fruit would help. .

Room Tip: The rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here several times. Great Inn settled about a mile from town and noises,
Great Pool and comfortable rooms.
While we have often stayed at budget hotels and motels, this one stood out as one where the staff cared about customer service.
We recommend Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley

Room Tip: they're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I got a room at this Travelodge during a camping trip, because I needed to do some work and their internet was the answer. While I have often stayed at budget hotels, this one stood out as one where the staff could not have cared less about customer service, cleanliness, and room facilities.

With the exception of the pleasant young woman who checked me in, the rest of the staff I encountered were surly and unhelpful - stubbornly so.

The good news is the internet and the fridge in the room worked. Other than that, many of the lights were burned out. There were knives and plates in the kitchenette, but no spoons, forks, cups, glasses, or other utensils or kitchen supplies. When housekeeping came in to clean, they took the garbage out of the garbage can and then set it on the kitchen counter and left it there. There was a small coffeemaker, but again, no cups or glasses.

When I check into budget hotels I do not expect great things, but I do expect that the room will be clean and have what it is supposed to have for equipment, and the staff will make an attempt to be helpful. This Travelodge had none of the above.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yucca Valley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley

Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.