We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284 (Formerly Yucca Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Yucca Valley
LONG BEACH
1 review
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value motel, clean & comfortable especially for the price. Would be great if there was some fresh fruit for breakfast but it's still better than most other motels offer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    55
    24
    18
See reviews for
70
56
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CARSON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this motel because of the pictures of the pool on the web site. We were not disappointed. We didnot have breakfast because we over slept. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, we appreciate your business here at Travelodge Inn & Suites of Yucca Valley, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAVELOCK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived and had to wait for a housing to open up on base, booked for two days at a discounted rate. We were advised if we needed to cancel the next few days it would be no problem and the rate would not change. The staff at the front desk said she noted the account as such. Low and behold housing opens up after our first night and went to cancel and the employee was extremely rude and refused to honor the rate and advised no such note was left. Completely ruined the experience of what looked to be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
This guest (Kelly L. from Havelock, NC) made an original reservation online for three (not two) nights for one person only, at a discounted rate that required a minimum stay of two nights. This guest books the special rate to get a deeper discount but does not want to follow the rules for that rate. At the time of "check in" itself, he stated that he wants to check out early without staying the second or the third night and does not want to be charged for the second or the third night. The desk clerk being polite and as a courtesy to the guest she said "ok, no problem". So we did not charge him for the second or the third night. Although his rate should have been $13.50 higher because he only stayed one night. If he had made the correct reservation for one night only and for the correct number of people in the room (we would not have this issue), he would have paid a higher rate or if we would have enforced the rules of the discounted rate then he would have to pay extra for that one night or would have been charged for the second night. But we did not even charge him the higher rate. We gave him the deeply discounted rate as a courtesy. His rate was not changed.

As he has stated that he traveled with family. His reservation was for 1 person only, but there was an extra person in the room. He was charged merely $5.40 for the second person in the room. If you are going to make a reservation for 1 person and then you have more than one person in the room, then you have to pay for that extra person. That is what he was charged for. That is it. In this world everybody has to pay for the services received. If you are going to use the facility then you have to pay the charges. Instead of being thankful, he is accusing us of "being rude and not honoring the rate". We honored the rate though we should not have, we did it as a courtesy to the guest. The front desk staff was not rude, but they were doing their job and explaining him the charges and he would not listen. In fact he was rude to them and the hotel was being taken advantage of. Additionally, he also was not charged for printing some documents at the lobby computer / printer.

Our customers are our number one priority. We work very hard to provide the best services. At the same time respect is a two way street. We respect our guests and we do expect the same. We do not want to be taken advantage of either.

We still appreciate that he says our hotel looks to be a nice hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was a great place to stop overnight after a long day of travel. Clean large room, big pool, very tasty good value Japanese restaurant on site (discounted if staying at the Travelodge). Make sure you don't get charged for the safe if you didn't use it (like us).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had the best experience at the Travelodge in Yucca Valley! The pool was wonderful, the breakfast was great, and the entire staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I stayed in a Courtyard room and had a beautiful balcony overlooking a beautiful view of the Courtyard itself. The room was very clean and spacious, just absolutely serine. I also ate at the Kimi Grill right there within the Travelodge grounds and it was nothing short of excellent. I came across the Travelodge in Yucca Valley because I was heading to Joshua Tree to go to the National Park. I had no reservation when I arrived at the Travelodge, regardless I received a great AAA discount. To sum up my experience, everything was just top notch. I will never stay anywhere else but the Travelodge when I am in the Yucca Valley area, thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here after we were let down by another local hotel (in good time before our trip so we had enough time to rebook). Our night was pretty good in a peaceful room towards the side of the property and past the restaurant from the reception area.

The staff were helpful and the wifi was Ok though not the fastest.

The breakfast room was too small and quickly became full though guests could breakfast on the terraced area outside so I guess in summer it would be fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

The Travelodge in Yucca Valley can easily be recommended for an overnight stay in the Joshua Tree NP area. The streetlevel room was large, clean and well maintained. Comfortable king size bed. Refrigerator and microwave are part of the room's equipment, the bathroom is well stocked with towels and amenities. Over 60 TV channels including HBO, and WiFi is pleasantly quick. The motel has a very nice swimming pool on site, with somewhat chilly water. But that's very refreshing after a day in the desert! And you can take a dip afterwards in the well-heated jacuzzi. Also on site is Kimi Restaurant, that doesn't have the looks, but serves excellent Japanese meals (sushi, sashimi, rolls and teriyaki grill): a real bonus. In the morning a continental breakfast is served in a little pantry next to the lobby, with outside seating available in a little patio. The food selection is strictly continental, but more than sufficient to start the day. All in all I had a very enjoyable stay and I can recommend this motel to anybody requiring an overnight stay in the area. Especially given the room rate, which, including breakfast, was an absolute steal!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley

Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites - Yucca Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.