We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always open” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
56895 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2940
760-365-3481
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Yucca Valley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Twentynine Palms
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“always open”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

dennys is nomaly a good place for the prace to eat, of course sometimes you get a cook the makes your plate look like your on a diet :}

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another success story”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There must be a Denny's school for the cooks! We have discovered this chain and had success in Hawaii, Florida, and now California. Pick your fare...breakfast, salads, or full dinners...we haven't had a misstep yet!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Basic Dennys, but consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We go here often for my daughters awards from school. Its nothing spectacular to look at, but the food is good and the people are nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“5am Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Quick stop before getting back on the road. We were the only two people in there and the staff were cleaning windows while our breakfast sat on the counter waiting. 3 out of 10.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Denny Yucca Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Eat here all the time, very friendly, very good staff. Enjoy the people. Food was very good, I see lots of regular customers there. only down fall, they changed the coffee, and it's awful, liked the old stuff much better, only way I tolerate it is by mixing the light and dark and with cream. than it's drinkable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.