We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are alright....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Casita

La Casita
57154 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284
760-365-5061
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Yucca Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yucca Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They are alright....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

They employees are nice and the food isn't bad.....Random and kind of funny.....the bathroom stall doors weigh a ton.....I hit my head on one, expecting it to be a normal door, I pushed it with my arm and walked "through" it but it was super heavy and I smashed my head into it....I had a good slightly concussed laugh...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“1st Timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was very impressed both by the service and food, it was excellent. When the bill was received I though that I was going to fall out of my seat. I could not believe how reasonable the prices were. I will definately be back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were on our way to The Joshua Tree National State Park and looking for something to eat that wasn't fast food . There are a lot of fast food establishments along this highway ... Then we saw a ray of light ... La Casita Nuevo ... A quaint , busy , little Mexican restaurant along the main highway in Yucca Valley .
We were seated quickly and served quickly by very friendly staff . They had lunch specials and a very extensive menu . Drink specials too so of course we had to have Margaritas as they were only $3.50 !
I had one of the lunch specials which was a giant burito , two friends had sopas and the other had the other had chilli rellenos . We were all very pleased with our food and drinks and the service was so fast and friendly !
They also mentioned that there are other locations but they are called only La Casita restaurants . They were even nice enough to go to the back and get us a menu to take with us that have the other locations on the back . The other locations downtown Palm Springs , Indio and two in Palm Desert .
The most expensive item on the menu is Fajitas fof two for $22.99 ...and lobster Fajitas for $24.99 ... I think our entire bill for four people was twenty dollars each inclucing tip and drinks !
They also cater and deliver .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Standard Family run Mexican offering”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to go for lunch. Fast service, friendly staff. I always try the Chili Relleno at Mexican restaurants because its a simple dish that is really easy to screw-up. Their take on this dish was great and I would gladly order it again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“ahahahah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

giant margherita, food is okay, dancefloor is hilarious. go, it's a good laugh ! (our waitress was ssooo funny)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Been to La Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.