We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay- great again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   56525 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Woodland Hills,CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Second stay- great again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was a bit nervous since it was about a year since our last stay there and this time we were bringing along friends. The hotel was super clean, the staff was friendly. We had one of the "suits" and it worked out best since we have a toddler- need the extra room. It was on the second floor and it looked like it was recently remodeled. I highly recommend this place if you are going to Joshua Tree park, or passing by. We took advantige of the breakfast- it was basic, but saves time and money, so we were thankful it was there as an option. A small fridge would have been nice in the room.

Room Tip: get a suit- it is worth the extra money, much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    81
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
65
79
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is roughly a 10 minute drive from Joshua Tree NP and is close to a strip mall with chain eateries and a Wal Mart.

Reception staff are friendly and helpful while your room is clean and comfortable. The comp breakfast is decent too.

If you are visiting Joshua Tree and need somewhere to stay you need look no further.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The side of the hotel has a big banner advertising rooms for $69. But when you ask about it you are told there are no more rooms for that price. When I stayed there, there were so few occcupants that the 2nd and 3rd floors weren't even being used. I feel that it is false advertising to entice customers in with one price then tell them it is not available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I am sorry that you were misled when you saw our sign announcing the specials for that day as with all specials they are limited in quantity, location and amenity package. I'm sure you have experienced this in your everyday activities. Although we are only 4 years old I did close the second and third floor so we could conduct our annual up grade and cleaning, painting projects.

I hope your stay was enjoyable non thee less and the staff met your needs. Thank you for your comments and interest in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This motel had very nice spacious rooms, although the shower controls are a bit unusual. We paid $85 with an advanced reservation, but they were advertising $70 on the outside of the building. The clerk gave me some story about the advertised rate being good only on non-weekend days. Our visit was off-season in June. Overall, a good value, but you could probably get better rate if you walked in the door .

There were lots of choices for breakfast. We hadn't stayed at a Best Western for awhile and were pleasantly surprised with the selection. They have very good hot cinnamon rolls similar to those at many Holiday Inn Express locations. However, this motel required a coupon for breakfast. The internet service was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momence, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The place is clean and well maintained. The staff is pleasant and I felt like a valued guest. This place is run like a 5 star hotel and I would tell anyone to come for a visit. I had no problems and the manager even offered me a job when I was leaving. Comfy bed and great air conditioning system too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Most importantly- great customer service! I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Yucca Valley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Found this hotel on Memorial Day weekend without reservations. Paid about $129 for a King suite. The suite was clean, comforatable, roomy and updated in it's decor. My only beef was with the shower. Once I figured it out I really found the back jets were very nice, but the mechanism for working the shower was unnecessarily complicated. Breakfast the next morning was nice although they need to put out more than just 4 waffles at a time. Also, the breakfast room is too small. The guy at the front desk was really nice and helpful and cheerfully took care of us at 1:00am in the morning. Gym was nice... not roomy, but then it wasn't crowded. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.